Xiaomi Redmi Note 7
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Audio problem

Record a video in horizontal then tap the left microphone (that hole next to the headphone jack) then tap the right microphone on the right side of the phone a couple of times then play the video wearing earphones
Play the video and you should hear a tapping sound on your left but instead you'll hear it on your right earphone
(Im wearing my earphones correct theres just a problem with our phone

  • Anonymous

Tas, 14 Jun 2019Please help with the Link to Download GCAM.... And what it also ... moreyup

  • Anonymous

redAna, 14 Jun 2019Guys, RN7 doesn't charge as fast as you think it is. I bought an... moreI agree with this. I also bought a QC 3 adapter from xiaomi and the charging time difference was not that significant, but it was just $7 so it's okay, though I was slightly disappointed. I'll just wait for a QC 4 charger from xiaomi then.

Guys, RN7 doesn't charge as fast as you think it is. I bought an 18 watt Qualcomm QC 3.0 Charger from Xiaomi itself(ZMi), and the difference is hardly noticeable. But it is faster, I think?

ddas, 14 Jun 2019Well I'm using a Gcam on my RN7 & it is working amazing than... morePlease help with the Link to Download GCAM.... And what it also work for Redmi 7?...

Well I'm using a Gcam on my RN7 & it is working amazing than my stock camera. Stock camera is only good in broad daylight.

  • Anonymous

g0rdy, 14 Jun 2019I know what I'm talking about. I have used those chipsets before... moreUh... Bro, from your comment, you don't even know what phones are out there in mid range section. You could literally use this very website to prove yourself wrong.

Reviewers don't game for a few minutes. This goes to show you don't look into things much. Reviewers game from 100% to 0%, even if they've to game for 6-8 hours. You didn't even know this much?
They've weak GPU, you say? It just so happens that Realme 3 chipset still beats Redmi Note 7 in PUBG performance. Chipset is not the only thing performance depends on. You've a lot to learn.
You say you like to game for long time but like a phone that can only play PUBG for 4 hours? Ok.......

Helio P60 IS a budget chipset. What are you talking about? Realme 3 is 115 EUR. It's cheaper than any SD 660 phone that comes to my mind and even if there is a SD 660 in same price, I highly doubt it can compete with its over all specs.
Chipset is not the only thing performance depends on. That's why Max Pro M2 with underclocked SD 660 beats RN7 in gaming as well as battery (up to 8 hours). Consider finding out "why" your homework and then maybe you'll understand what I'm talking about. It would already tell you why 90% of what you said is wrong.

Secondly, the sd 710 realme is Realme 3 Pro. It's not way more expensive. In fact, Redmi Note 7 costs more than it in my country and I still bought it (bad investment).
Thirdly, who is comparing realme 3 pro with rn7? I'm only talking about realme 3.

Fourthly, I never said anything about VOOC. It was someone else. Realme 3 doesn't even support VOOC. Why would I even bring up VOOC?

Don't ignore the full analysis. Realme 3 has a USB 2.0 that charges as fast as or even faster than Redmi Note 7 Type C does, so what is your complaint?

Secondly, don't be one of those people that say "ew plastic". If you've doubts about Realme 3 built quality, go see the durability test where it was thrown on hard floor 6 times from the height of 10 feet with hardly any noticeable scratches. Meanwhile, reviews here are full of poor build quality of RN7 in normal usage.

I don't root my own devices anymore either. You're mixing me up with esau something guy that kept providing false information, about root support for Realme 3, vooc and everything.
Realme 3 comes with latest color OS 6 and runs on Pie and updates are coming on regular basis.
Or were you trying to suggest that I should go for a heavy OS that takes up a lot of battery, gives lower performance, shows ads, has bugs just because it has weekly or monthly updates? Miui?
If your device works fine, you've no use for updates other than more fancy look and features that you can manually get if you want to. I've had phones that I chose not to update for up to 3 years because I didn't see the point in doing so.

Xiaomi doesn't offer software updates for its phone, just miui updates that are worth nothing. Please let me know when you get a miui update that fixes your RN7 battery problem.

  • Anonymous

A50 or RN7?

  • Anonymous

g0rdy, 14 Jun 2019I know what I'm talking about. I have used those chipsets before... moreYou not only know what you're

  • g0rdy

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019Facts say that you don't know what you're talking about. You can... moreI know what I'm talking about. I have used those chipsets before and now. Mediatek for me is really underwhelming. I like to game. Their GPU very bad in the midrange section. P60 is good, its gpu is bad. P70? Gpu bad. Price of those phonies? Way more expensive than a 660-equipped phone. Reviewers would say it doesn't heat up. Of course, they game on those only for a few minutes. I play hours. Yeah, I'm talking about your Realme parent OPPO...and VIVO. There's a Realme with a sd 710 right? But you cant compare that with this phone considering its pricepoint. That's why we're here in this phone's comment section, to discuss its equivalent to other offers within the same price point. You dont mention flagship specs on a budget device. There's also a P60 phone within this phone's price segment, but look at its specs. plastic? VOOC you say? it is still usb 2.0. and how much is a VOOC compatible charger right now? Rooting? Flashing? I used to do that. Got tired of it year after year of doing it. SD have way more support than mediatek though. And how about software support? Can your Realme expect long time support from your OPPO grandmother or will it just dish it out once it releases a new phone. And cameras, they have really good looking captures on those. good luck looking like a barbie doll on though.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019How to check? Btw sd636 and helio p22 does not perform the sam... moreWell, just go through what I said and Google it. There are hundreds of people making videos of battery drain, charging time, performance, FPS in games, drop tests, water proof tests for specific devices - with some
multiple devices at the same time so you'd know the variables like temperature are constant for fair results.

If you like to have technical understanding then throughly read about the concerned chipsets and other things like how better a Typc C should charge than Micro USB port, about OS, Kernels etc. So you would know what to expect when a phone has a specific spec and when it fails to live up to its promised usage experience.
And then put the practical capabilities of that phone to test. To pick the best value for money, compare the practical performance of that device with other devices like RN7, Max Pro M2, Realme 3 or any other competitors that you know of.
For issues, you'll have to consult reviews or head over to the official forums. Reading about specific phones on XDA is also helpful as it tells you capabilities of that particular phone as well as in depth problems.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019Realme 3 doesn't support vooc charger. I think you get confused ... moreI didn't said it did. I only mentioned that its charge time with a normal 10 watt charger with Micro USB is already comparable to RN7 with Typc C quick charger, and is arguably shorter since RM3 has a bigger battery.

It was a Mr. Expert that had fact checked everything that said it supports VOOC and would take days to charge with a normal charger.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019Everuthing you said is misleading. A lot of people care about ty... moreSo do I. But then again, what good is a Typc C that works the same as Micro USB lol. What part of it do you not understand?

So RN7 charges faster? Tell that to everyone that has done charging time tests on RN7 and Realme 3 and uploaded it on YouTube. PS: I know you're Ewiase. Any other person would have already actually checked it.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019If you are charging without its VOOC charger, tell me how many d... moreExactly the same lol. The Realme 3 charge time I'm talking about is not with VOOC but with a normal 10 watt charger. If it had VOOC, it would take max 1h 20min. Talking about days, I probably charge it only thrice a week and I'm a heavy user.

Also, are you sure that your sister has realme 3 pro? I don't own that device (yet) but I know for a fact that Realme 3 Pro takes 2h 20min to charge fully with a normal 10 watt charger. And 1h 15min with a VOOC charger.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019Facts say that you don't know what you're talking about. You can... moreHow to check?
Btw sd636 and helio p22 does not perform the same. Helio p22 is closer to sd439

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019I'm open to discussion. Tell me what I said is misleading. I'd l... moreRealme 3 doesn't support vooc charger. I think you get confused between realme 3 and realme 3 pro

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019I'm open to discussion. Tell me what I said is misleading. I'd l... moreIf you are charging without its VOOC charger, tell me how many days does it take to fully charged? Not everyone in the world has VOOC charger. My sister has Realme3 Pro and one day when we went to the beach, she forgot to bring her charger. Yes she managed to find a Micro USB cord but without the VOOC charger, it spent 8hrs for her for to reach 50%.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019I'm open to discussion. Tell me what I said is misleading. I'd l... moreEveruthing you said is misleading. A lot of people care about type c. Realme 3 doesn't charge faster

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2019Facts say that you don't know what you're talking about. You can... moreI checked it's biased

  • Anonymous

g0rdy, 13 Jun 2019what the hell is a mediatek enthusiast doing in a snapdragon pho... moreFacts say that you don't know what you're talking about. You can check if everything I said is biased or true. Google it. Or test your yourself.

And nope, I prefer snapdragon chipset since they generally have a better GPU than others (as long as they meet performance standards). That doesn't mean I'm going to ignore the fact that a phone with SD660 performs like SD 636 or Helio P22.