Xiaomi Redmi Note 7
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Usame Aß, 27 Aug 2019After all of that, I need someone who used this device for a lon... moredepends on what you need. are you using it for PUBG gaming/mobile legends? if so, i would recommend the RN7PRO, but if you're ok with low graphics, this RN7 can still run with smooth 50~60 fps.

Best, 28 Aug 2019Please i have never used an xiaomi phone before though i want to... moreyou will not receive ads while in game, dont worry. the ads you see in game are dependent on the game app itself. games like PUBG and Mobile legends will not have any ads. their ads only appear when u go to their cleaner app, or when the scanner scans your freshly downloaded app. and also their ads are just a small link, it does not require you to wait for like 5 or 30 seconds for the ad to disappear.

  • Md

There camera is so laggy.this phone beholds lag problem

  • Best

The Boy with Red Hat, 27 Aug 2019are you seroius? You want to compare sound quality of RN7 with P... morePlease i have never used an xiaomi phone before though i want to buy one but am scared of the ads stuff i game alot and i don't like it wen i get constant pop with ads while gaming. Please someone should explain to me how their ads works

Sentrix, 25 Aug 2019The phone is very good. POSITIVES: -price very low -Very go... moreare you seroius? You want to compare sound quality of RN7 with Premium Samsungs hehehe you are funny indeed, comparing $199 dlls phone against $800 and want the same sound quality

  • Usame Aß

After all of that, I need someone who used this device for a long time to answer me,
In this price, is the Note 7 the best or there is a better choice ?

Anonymous, 12 Aug 2019Hi I own this unit and my network does not recognize that it is ... moreYou can use this code to force select 4g lte *#*#4636#*#*

  • Hey!

Lol it's a great phone!

  • Intruder1971

Why in some models the notification ld is up to the right & in sime down in the center.Isee so many videos & temperes grass with the for the led up in some...

  • Anonymous

Problems:
1. Despite Type C and 18 watt charging, it takes same time to charge as phones with Micro USB 10 watt charging.
Between 2-2.5 hours.

2. Performance is not up to mark.
Other Snapdragon 660 phone handle PUBG on high graphics but you've to play on low graphics on this phone.

3. Battery endurance is bad in heavy usage.
It lasts around 4 hours 30 minutes in PUBG. And heats up a lot after 1-2 hours of heavy usage.

4. Camera is ok-ish. It performs well in good daylight and records nice videos but shadows are too dark. You can't what's in them. I think it's called dynamic range.
- Secondly, as light drops to moderate lighting, it loses its colour accuracy by a lot and poor dynamic range is more visible.
- Thirdly, edge detection in portraits is a hit and miss. It doesn't take good portraits and you've to take multiple of them.

5. It has quality issues other than heating.
There is a audio problem in it when you lower and increase volume. A weird noise also comes from within its body. I've seen many other people mention this same problem here.


Pros:
1. It feels nice in hand due to glass back.
2. The built quality is good from the outside.

  • Sentrix

The phone is very good.
POSITIVES:
-price very low
-Very good quality, feels like premium
-very nice design and colours
-the display was so good and bright, i could not sense a difference between it and amoled.
-very good performance
-very good battery life and fast charger
-has audio jack
-the wifi signal reception is incredible

CONS:
-camera is good, especially for this price. ( but was not high enough for my exectations)
-audio was good and clear, but not so loud as a samsung or a premium phone
-the size is big (bur for me phablets are incomfortable to use)
-the audio jack is above, and not down as these days phones
-
-not water resistant---although its splash proof.


  • Allam

Conference call not working

  • Smishy

Great phone recommended for those on a tight budget to get this phone

  • Ashish K.

I bought this device about 2 weeks ago and it's not a good phone.
When you are try to make video call from any application like Whatsapp, IMO, BOTIM & Messenger the front camera is like totally dead its like 2mp camera the very worst camera quality I have not ever seen before.
Its finger print security is faster than face reader security. it takes a few seconds to unlock..
When you are using this phone you don’t get any notification on the screen it is automatically hide in back you have to scroll the screen from top and see what notification came to your phone.
The camera shown its 48mp but actually its not 48mp. The picture quality is not so good like 48mp.

Amadith, 24 Aug 2019Anyone else has issues with unlocked global version, in regards ... moreNothing encountered yet

  • Amadith

Anyone else has issues with unlocked global version, in regards to signal strength? I'm having a terrible time with this, only in my home does it actually get LTE, anywhere else it's slower than dial up.

  • kalampoyri

Why in some models the notification led is up left & in some down almost in the center?I see so many videos & i don't now why.I;m from Greece meaby is beucose the cuntry any opinions?

  • Gui

marcos14, 20 Aug 2019any advice which is better redmi note 7 or samsung galaxy A7? th... moreRedmi Note 7 is amazing, feels fast, has a big battery and when you install GCam the camera is nearly like a flagship.

  • BalabakZ

Anonymous, 23 Aug 2019I bought this device about 2 weeks ago and overall it's a really... moreJust buy 18W adapter and usb cable...

Anonymous, 23 Aug 2019I bought this device about 2 weeks ago and overall it's a really... moreI'm fully charge within 2 hours maybe that's normal on my Redmi Note 7.