Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Kathy

Sergio, 13 Sep 2020After it reaches 100%, keep the phone on the charger for an... moreThank you. Should I do it once or everytime I charge the phone (won't it damage the battery?) ?

Best , 15 Sep 2020Does this phone have second space Yes, it has Second Space.

  • Best

Does this phone have second space

  • Bob-marleeee

Zaq, 08 Sep 2020I am planning in buying a phone buy been wondering which to... moreYou should just save your money and get a Nokia flip phone

  • Don312

CHARLZ5X3, 10 Sep 2020once i open the camera app the phone freezes and has to be ... moreTrying doing the software update.mine did the same but after the September update all issues stopped

  • Jb

OmG, 12 Sep 2020I bought mine 2 days ago and I got no problems at the phone... moreMine battery took 4 hours at start and I kept it plugged in for 3 to 4 hours even after fully charged. Now it charges very fast.

  • Sergio

Kathy, 13 Sep 2020Been using this phone for over a month now. Overall, I'... moreAfter it reaches 100%, keep the phone on the charger for another 15 minutes. That should stop the drop :)

  • Kathy

Been using this phone for over a month now. Overall, I'm impressed with the performance. Battery lasts long (like up to 24hrs) with moderate use. My only problem is after charging, the battery drops 6-8% in just a matter of minutes (even when I'm not using it). I'm worried. Is this normal?

  • Ugo

OmG, 12 Sep 2020I bought mine 2 days ago and I got no problems at the phone... moreThe phone is superb
But the battery life doesn't last like 5000mah battery.
It charges faster

  • Anonymous

OmG, 12 Sep 2020I bought mine 2 days ago and I got no problems at the phone... moreFaulty device

  • Anonymous

OmG, 12 Sep 2020I bought mine 2 days ago and I got no problems at the phone... moreTry a fast charging USB-C cable. If I'm not mistaken, the charging cable in the box isn't a fast charging one. You'll notice that there will be two lightning bolts on the top instead of one, which means it is faster. I know cause I've experienced it and tried it myself. Try it to see if it will work for you.

  • OmG

I bought mine 2 days ago and I got no problems at the phone except the battery, it's super last long but it took me 4 hours to fully charge the phone itself, many reviews in youtube says that it took only 1 hour and 40 mins to make it full, some says it's a bug from miui 11.0.11.0. I don't know either? Someone knows the answer bout this one? Really helps, thanks

  • mojo

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2020Does this phone support NFC?No..

  • Anonymous

Does this phone support NFC?

  • Sergio

CHARLZ5X3, 10 Sep 2020did all that even did factory resetbut the problem persists Sorry to hear that.
Perhaps you can try installing a version of Google Camera (GCam). That should work.
You can find various GCam versions online, just google it, many are developed specifically for the Redmi Note 9S.

Sergio, 10 Sep 2020I have the same model, and no issues with camera. Try cle... moredid all that even did factory resetbut the problem persists

  • Sergio

CHARLZ5X3, 10 Sep 2020once i open the camera app the phone freezes and has to be ... moreI have the same model, and no issues with camera.
Try clearing the camera app cache and data in Settings/Apps/Manage apps/Camera/Clear data, and then launch it again.

once i open the camera app the phone freezes and has to be reset. i just bought the phone 3 days ago. seems to be a general software issue. eho else faces this and any options on solving it? 6gb 128 gb model

  • salman

Nomaan Niazi, 05 Sep 2020Major issues of this phone in Pakistan is, 1. Phone has ... moremine also signel drop isue

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2020Do not buy this product mine has dust problems on camera an... moreThe same with mine. The battery gets drained and hot easily.