ZTE nubia Red Magic 6s Pro
MORE PICTURES

ZTE nubia Red Magic 6s Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Sin, 20 Nov 2021I need more storage for games and Virtual Machine and emula... moreWell AFAIK UFS 3.1 dosent go beyond 512gb

    • S
    • Sin
    • N5a
    • 20 Nov 2021

    I need more storage for games and Virtual Machine and emulators
    a flagship phone focused on gaming phone should have high storage options
    for what we are paying for a flagship gaming phone we should be getting 1tb of storage or 2tb of storage

      • J
      • Juan
      • KSE
      • 18 Nov 2021

      MrHereAndThere, 05 Nov 2021If you want to buy china model there are something you shou... moreHello,
      Is there an app drawer feature? I read somewhere that all your apps are displayed on the main page like an iPhone.
      Can you customize the navigation & app screens like other android phones?
      Thank you

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • Sac
        • 18 Nov 2021

        Sin, 16 Nov 2021I need more storage for games and Virtual Machine and emula... moreby a computer

          • A
          • AK AGENT
          • atY
          • 18 Nov 2021

          Sin, 16 Nov 2021I need more storage for games and Virtual Machine and emula... moreHahaha very funny 😐

            • S
            • Sin
            • 7xu
            • 16 Nov 2021

            I need more storage for games and Virtual Machine and emulators
            a flagship phone focused on gaming phone should have high storage options
            for what we are paying for a flagship gaming phone we should be getting 1tb of storage or 2tb of storage

              • o
              • oio
              • tu2
              • 13 Nov 2021

              Breaksense, 06 Sep 2021Does anyone know why China gets 120W charging while EU only... moreprobably because they make a smaller battery to enable the faster charging

                • E
                • Exgen24
                • 8pW
                • 12 Nov 2021

                Upgrading from Samsung S9+, it sure is heavier, the software is clunky and takes adjustments but it's really not a big problem, just a slight inconvenience.
                I'll tell you why I'm super glad I did buy it - After handling the 6S pro for 20 minutes,
                I mistakenly by habit took the Samsung into my hand.
                I couldn't bear how slow it was, then it hit me, I've converted for good!

                The camera is great unless you shoot at night - and then just adjust to the night mode, and if you must use a camera, it won't be worse than what I had on my S9+ for 3 years.
                Like any adjustment it requires to get used to, but for that speed and features, it's worth it!
                Couldn't relate to any new phone from Samsung\Google or Apple but so glad gaming phones exist, I play only rarely but when I do, now I can actually enjoy it!

                  • L
                  • Legend
                  • 552
                  • 11 Nov 2021

                  My redmagic 6s pro in start was giving 90 fps but after I updated the latest version of this mobile, it doesn't give anymore 90 fps even if there is 90 fps option in the game but its giving me just 60 fps.
                  What's the problem can someone help me please?

                    • R
                    • Reece
                    • QgA
                    • 10 Nov 2021

                    How have I never heard of this phone?!?!?! It's so cheap for its incredible speck sheet.

                      Ruva, 10 Oct 2021Is this phone worth it compared to the Asus? I really wanna... moreRog 5 will last you 6 months if you are a heavy gammer. After that thermal throttling will get so bad you won't be able to play any games. In short it over heats alot and eventually gives up.
                      Red Magic 6 s might have the same fate , Software issues are obvious but people are complaining about internal fans being broken down etc.
                      At this point buying a gaming phone with SD 888 is a gamble.
                      I would recommend buy a gaming phone with SD 870 at least it will not over heat and will last you longer. Black Shark 4 is probably a better option then these overheating phones with SD 888

                        • O
                        • Onion
                        • bEA
                        • 10 Nov 2021

                        in case someone asking

                        IP Rating = XX (Hello? notice the big opening at both sides?)

                          yash rane, 20 Oct 2021yes there is a diffrence as 888 gives a speed of 2.8ghz and... moreLol what

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • RxE
                            • 06 Nov 2021

                            Anonymous, 04 Nov 2021Hi guys I bought this phone I don't know why in my mob... moreReturn it and get a replacement

                              If you want to buy china model there are something you should know.
                              1. If you wanna change your launcher, you can't use "gesture navigation mode" (only "home" and "back" are working, "recent" isn't working with 3rd party launcher). But you can use "navigation bar mode" normally
                              2. 05/11/2021 there are no stock rom yet, so don't try to root your phone. You won't have OTA updates if your phone was rooted (Someone posted that his phone even get bricked)
                              3. There is official forum (but only in chinese): https://bbs.nubia.com/forum-805-1.html
                              you could go and check for version update. Furthermore, you can join test team to get beta version (only if you have china phone number to verify your phone through their "nubia bbs" app)
                              4. And you can watch netflix or any other platforms required DRM.
                              5. Don't use 165hz. You are just waste your battery. Only launcher supports 165hz. Every single game only support 120hz is max. Other apps are only support 90hz.
                              6. When you watch HDR video on youtube, your brightness will increase to highest. That how HDR display panel work, so don't be worry.
                              7. For someone wanna watch HDR+ video offline. Use player like MX player and switch brightness at max by yourself.
                              8. To show media controls at lockscreen. Go to Settings > applications > App info > "APP_NAME" > Nofitication > switch on "Allow notifications", click on title like "media" or "media controls" > under "advanced" section switch on "show notification on lock screen".
                              9. Heart rate feature is quite accurate (compared with apple watch). Thumb up for that.
                              10. Google services are working normally. But you have to download/install some apps for yourself. Google account manager (login/sync account), google contacts sync (sync contact), google play services, google play store, google services framework.
                              11. If notifications get delayed. Go to Settings > Applications > self-start manage and switch on your app then go to Settings > Power management > Application power management > "APP_NAME" > choose "regardless of control". And remember to switch on notifications in "APP_NAME" 's setting.

                              I'm not a native English speaker, so sorry if I have some grammar mistakes :D

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • at1
                                • 04 Nov 2021

                                Hi guys I bought this phone I don't know why in my mobile I got green pixel in the screen is there anyone got the same issue

                                  • A
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • jwZ
                                  • 01 Nov 2021

                                  Ekek, 27 Oct 2021I'll buy this bitch on Christmas or just wait for new ... moreHey, is this, the nubia, same as the inside China version branded by Tencent that has C21H44 phase state cooling, first to be released consumer tech that was previously so-called black technology only used on a Chinese interplanetary spacecraft God13?

                                  Not bad. Its an additional 40°F cooling oscillation effect beyond any and all cumulative cooling tech yet available in any electronic chip device. Very special indeed!

                                    Snapdragon888, 29 Oct 202140%? In your dream lol you can see on google but see it in real not in your dream

                                      yash rane, 20 Oct 2021yes there is a diffrence as 888 gives a speed of 2.8ghz and... more40%? In your dream lol

                                        • E
                                        • Ekek
                                        • QIR
                                        • 27 Oct 2021

                                        I'll buy this bitch on Christmas or just wait for new phone with better cooling system or without heating issue since my area here in Philippines is so fucking hot, like i want to die! Triple 8 + Hot Place i don't think this phone is for me XD