HTC Desire HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Desire HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Mex

sajad khan, 26 Oct 2010come on gsmarena. review the beastHell yeah, we want the review :)

  • sajad khan

come on gsmarena. review the beast

  • Mobilemaster

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2010That is not only related with the Google. Its the hardware issu... moreWhat HTC will announce some Gingerbread phones in December? Teh Gingerbread is the version 2.3, NOT the version 3.0.

  • Anonymous

bajaber, 26 Oct 2010i hve it here in kenya maybe you dnt knw whrer they ar foundyou could have at least said where you got it in kenya instead of saying you just have it! it would be really helpful i'm really interested in this phone and wana buy it.any drawbacks you've personally experienced with it?i have a samsung wave and love bada but want a taste of htc and android

  • Mr Bean

i dont like this phone

  • Anonymous

Alex, 26 Oct 2010I don't think an Android compatible phone will ever be un-upgrad... moreThat is not only related with the Google.
Its the hardware issue in some cases.
Maybe your eclair phone can't support android 3.0 depending on the hardware.

For example samsung & google still working on Galaxy S froyo update.
its just NOT that simple even if its 2.1 to 2.2 upgrade.

Then please imagine 2.x to 3.x.

its favourable to wait until december to see if htc android 3.0 phones are coooming. those phones most probably can be upgradable to 3.x series as well, so we can use that phone at least 1 year without beeing out of date :)

  • Anonymous

Just had a play on this phone.
Is the daddy. Well built. Touch screen extremely responsive even more so than the desire.
768mb ram and you notice it.
Amazing device.

  • Wilson

There's news out not long ago that it'll be priced at $59/mth, promo price on Vodafone Australia but not release date yet

http://www.channelnews.com.au/Hardware/Mobile_Ph­ones/A4G6D6Q4

http://news.softpedia.com/news/Desire-HD-Goes-Ex­clusive-at-Vodafone-Australia-162948.shtml

  • 0v0

TC, 26 Oct 2010It is better to wait until Nokia come with a MeeGo-phone with fu... moreOf-course mate,, i will wate for Nokia MerGo devices. but before that will take E7 & will play around the DHD & see . ( maybe will take it as well.. ;) )

Tnx

  • bajaber

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2010current price is $899.99 for desire hd. I love htc phones just c... morei hve it here in kenya maybe you dnt knw whrer they ar found

  • LuCiFeR_DeCoY

I don't know why HTC
lnch thiz phn.
Gingerbread is coming in this month
thn Honeycomb iwill come first quarter in 2011,
Icecreame will also come in the last of 2011 and in 2012 they surely lnch android 5 or whatever they called.
I thing Htc should wait untill google finish thier android os.

  • Gabriek

Paul from the Neths, 24 Oct 2010Here it is as promised. HANDS ON REVIEW AFTER ONE WEEK USE: ... moreThanx Paul after i read careful what u wrote about this phone i expected too find very good thing's about it and i defently buy myself desire hd
Thanx alot again!

  • TC

0v0, 26 Oct 2010Maybe for you it sucks, but forme is okcos i dont care about 360... moreIt is better to wait until Nokia come with a MeeGo-phone with full slide-out-qwerty, early next year. Symbian is only a waste of money and will disappoint users.

  • 0v0

TC, 25 Oct 2010360x640 on a 4 inches screen, E7 totally sucks, and Symbian4... ... moreMaybe for you it sucks, but forme is okcos i dont care about 360x xxxxbesides, i like QWERTY.

  • Anonymous

current price is $899.99 for desire hd. I love htc phones just can't seem to find em in kenya. Gsm arena hurry up and review this phone

  • Alex

I don't think an Android compatible phone will ever be un-upgrade-able to whatever version of Android may appear in the nearby future !
That's not what Google has in store for its fans !

  • Skyjack*10

[deleted post]Which OS is your choice. I`ll go for Android for many reasons. DHD will be my choice. WM7 is clamied to highly improved, I`ve no experience, so can`t comment.

  • Skyjack*10

Pancake, 26 Oct 2010This 'cell' gives a new meaning to the term 'pancake sized phone... morePancake….no need for to show off you`ve got the latest Samsung tablet, no one appreciates your comment. Don`t like the DHD, why do you even bother come here????I`ve got the Omnia 2 and I think it stinks, but I`m not going to say this at Samsung forum. Grow up mate!

  • Pancake

This 'cell' gives a new meaning to the term 'pancake sized phone'. I won't hold something like this next to my face even if I can get it for free ! Then I might just as well make a phone call from my 7in Samsung cell phone tablet :-)

  • Toksmachine

Checked out HTC DHD today for form and surprisingly, it looked and felt smaller to hold than the HD2. Need an alternative to my IP4 which I like but enjoy the flexibility of android and tend to flip between IP4 and my X10 at the moment. I believe it is as good as the Desire and more, especially as a multimedia device and watching movies.

In short, to all the haters, if you don't like it, don't buy it.....SIMPLES! Don't hate on here, no one is interested.