HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • nick

Obviously this is the best PDA/phone atm.
But I wonder how's the quality of the glossy frame plastic around the edges ?
Will the paint chip off in the course of usage?

  • GerryD

Macdogg, 03 Mar 2009Thank Anonymous, now i don't feel any hesitate to buy this phone... moreRDS Radio means it displays the Radio stations Name when connected to it instead of 88.20FM it will display Five FM. or what ever stations you lissten to ;)

Anyway, this is such an awsome phone

  • Ryo Jin

HTC Firestone
- GSM, HSDPA
- Windows Mobile 6.5
- 3.6" TFT Touchscreen 65k WVGA
- 8 Megapixel camera
- CPU: Qualcomm 8250 600MHz
- 256MB RAM, 512MB ROM
- Announced: August 2009

HTC Whitestone
- GSM, CDMA/EVDO
- Windows Mobile 6.1
- 3.6" TFT Touchscreen 65k WVGA
- 5 Megapixel camera
- CPU: Qualcomm 7600 528MHz
- 256MB RAM, 512MB ROM
- Announced: September 2009

HTC Thoth
- Windows Mobile 6.5
- 4.8" TFT Touchscreen 65k WVGA
- 5 Megapixel camera
- CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8250 1GHz
- 256MB RAM, 512MB ROM
- Announced: September 2009

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 01 Mar 2009But if you use WiFi in airplane mode you wont be able to receive... moreinstall HD tweak and set the wifi so it will not turn off when the phone is sleeping. that way your 3G will not take over.

  • Anthony

Miko, 01 Mar 2009Question to those of you who own this phone: Is it possible t... moreyou can only recordyour side of the phonecall. you not going to get what the other person said.

  • Anthony

ahmad, 02 Mar 2009can anybody please tell me from where and how can I download .NE... more.net 3.5 can't install from on the phone.because part of the program is for your pc. you have to install it from a pc with active sync and internet access because the installation downloads files to update your pc and phone.

  • Anthony

Imran, 02 Mar 2009Hi all i have been using this fone for the past 20 days now. E... morethe base of the phone will get hot if you hold it there when it is in use, because that is where the internal antennas are and it will have to use more power to get a signal if you're blocking it

  • Tim

Hey guys...
I know, one thing for sure, I will never be able to catch up with mobile technology. Heck... my phones... 1 is Nokia 1680, one of cheapest phone in the market and another one is a broken screen Samsung U600 or something.

So... I want to pamper myself and get a good phone. Earlier, I wanted to get iphone. It is a great FUN phone with all the games, the pinching, the acelerometer and etc.
And of course, iphone has many "problem" like no MMS, no copy and paste and not much hacking. HA! Ha!
No EXCEL, can't play WMA.

Here comes Touch HD. It looks like iphone... feel more solid and more like a phone. iphone feels more like an accessory...
Screen? Wahhh... better... WinMo? Hmmm... easier to play with...
What else? Application wise, I believe WinMo will have more things more application and more hacks and possible more viruses. Ha! Ha! Ha!

iphone is not available in my country. We got to buy from our neighbouring country and yeah, many ppl are bringing in and sell it here.
Price wise.... Both around the same...
USD750 for iphone 16G and USD860 for touch HD (or USD780 for underground set).

Here is my delima. Hands down, I think I prefer Touch HD. But, considering other things... e.g. I've changed from Win XP to iMac now for my home computer. My laptop is still WinVista.
I'm planning to move to MacOS for my laptop next year (he! He! He! I know it is like ages frm now).

I am more familiar with Windows OS.
So, if u are in my shoes, which one u think is worth buying?



Side question-Is there any application allowing us to play .FLAC files? .RMVB (real player)?
And how about games using the acelerometer? Many games need this just like iphone has Wii Games?

  • Arohi

Have any of the users ever experienced screen freezing? or anything even remotely close to it? any feature you'd say thts particularly bad in this mobile? any reason not to buy it?

  • Anonymous

The phone is out in Australia. Currently only telstra is stocking it. Next G compatible too.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Mar 200916GB is no problem nice

  • Macdogg

Anonymous, 03 Mar 200916GB is no problem Thank Anonymous, now i don't feel any hesitate to buy this phone. But i wonder what is the FM radio with RDS? and what is RDS stand for?

  • Anonymous

Macdogg, 02 Mar 2009Can anyone tell me that Touch HD can work with Memory card 16GB?16GB is no problem

  • Anonymous

Imran, 02 Mar 2009Hi all i have been using this fone for the past 20 days now. E... moreI have not noticed my phone getting hot in any situation

  • Macdogg

Can anyone tell me that Touch HD can work with Memory card 16GB?

  • Imran

Hi all
i have been using this fone for the past 20 days now. Excellent. no doubt. One question. when i am talking on the fone for like 4-5 min or using youtube through wifi the base of the phone where the answer and reject keys are that area starts getting hot. is this normal or do i need to show it to the tech centre. please advise.
thank you

  • ahmad

can anybody please tell me from where and how can I download .NET Compact Framework 3.5 directly to my touch HD.

  • Paolo

Hello again, how good is the sound (media player) in this device? (better than Nokia 5800XpressMusic?), It's easy to sync-tranfer songs into the device?, I really like this device( a lot of good reviews in many websites, including this site of course) and I want to know your experience or comments about the quality of sound(media player & videos)- how good is the sync or transfer media files into the device?. Thanks

  • Anonymous

It is not possible to record phone calls on this phone using its software.

  • Anonymous

I have this phone and it is awsome!