HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

arvin, 06 Dec 2008andy, better know the os before complaining. WM is for pro a... morePerhaps you didn't read my post.. I have been buying these devices since they came out here in Taiwan. Back then they were called Dopods and in the middle-east Imates had just started. I am quite familiar with the WM platform and my current HTCP3600i has one it. This new device as the same platform in it except with a few mods,bigger screen and more memory. Believe it or not my device opens up programs quicker then the new HD device just like the new HTC 3G does as well. I am not bagging their products or the device but the software just isn't optimized for this device and the performance along with the IE Browser shows this. Try opening up the HSBC site with Opera or with IE and see what happens. You don't have a problem with the browser on the Iphone. Since you said it was for professionals you would figure that it would help professionals access their accounts online wouldn't you? In Asia many businessmen buy and sell stocks from their handhelds.

  • xman

can anyone who owns this handset tell me please . . . Battery life it good . .

  • arvin

Andy, 05 Dec 2008I have never used such a slow phone in my life. CRAP and donít b... moreandy,

better know the os before complaining.
WM is for pro and for those commoner... just use some nokia with symbian flatform. it will be easier for such a hallow brains

WM is not for you. sorry.

  • yoyo

i wish that it has those features :
- led flash light for photo and video .
- video with 640 x 480 30 fps capturing
- low price so i can get it

  • Pulse

Hey guys ,did any one got the HTC from Amazon.co.uk
and knows whats in the box ,does it include 8GB memory,and a pouch ??
or just the phone?
ITS URGENT CUZ AM ORDERING IT TODAY.
Cheers,

  • Litvak

Anonymous, 01 Jan 197032gb micro dont exist yet. N97 is better but its not going to be out for like 6 month... this phone is allready available, its the best one out there.

  • CC

Not slow down anymore new fix just release from HTC site http://www.htc.com/www/supportdownloadlist.aspx?­p_id=179&act=all

  • Nonsense you

Anonymous, 05 Dec 2008The new keyboard is an improvement over the old keyboard as you ... moreYour so nonsense! Go to iphone 3g section and make proud of your handset there! secondly, learn more about windows mobile OS capability in winmo handsets before posting here!

  • Anonymous

Smith, 05 Dec 2008but i dont have that problem,yes its true fucos is slow but sync... moreThe new keyboard is an improvement over the old keyboard as you can now use your fingers rather than just the pen. With the pen it is not as fast as the older HTC P3600i and with your fingers it is not as fast as the Iphone's. Basically it is in the middle now.

I am upgrading so I am looking for improvements over my older model. I like the new model but it didn't give me a reason to sell the older one and buy the newer one while I kept my Iphone 3G. I will buy it when the new update from Microsoft comes out. It should be good after. The specs are great but the operating system needs improvements.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970I have an HTC P3600i and an Iphone 3G. I was hoping that the new HD would be more useful then my older HTC and could do better then the Iphone 3G. Perhaps you missed the points made..

  • Smith

Andy, 05 Dec 2008I have never used such a slow phone in my life. CRAP and donít b... morebut i dont have that problem,yes its true fucos is slow but sync is ok ,no crash , and its not slow!!!the keyboared is not good but better than other pocket pc s,do u have a other pocket pc,s?at end i think ur phone is have a problem...

  • Alen

anybody have a broblem with battreys life time?i have a problem!!!!i have a Qtek s200 and its work 3~4 days with my use but HD only 1 & half day!!!what do u think?i have a battrey problem?or its normal?

  • Andy

I have never used such a slow phone in my life. CRAP and donít bother with it! Yes it has lots of features but the phone is so slow at doing things and locks up all the time and I have to remove the battery. Push the bottom buttons and they work when they want to etc. cameras so slow to focus and the thing you was going to take a picture of would be long gone but the time it takes the shot.
Syncing it with a Windows Vista pc takes forever or says" error with sync" try again. And thatís after it was syncing for over 24 hours
I could go on and on about this phone but i canít be bothered to type anymore.
If I would have to score this phone I would give it 3 out 10
The performance is so bad. And it always crashes.
And because i have had the phone for almost a month Orange want change it for another phone.

  • Anonymous

Sum1, 04 Dec 200865K screen????? everyone is in the 262K colours already. Nokia e... moreit's wimo ffs!

  • Anonymous

can I use landscape QWERTY for inputing data to Office applications?

  • VODAJOHN

I think this phone is for Da real Snitches Like M.W aka The Snitch.

Mischa You Smell !!
Lutjens You Like Da KoK !!


  • Sum1

in reply to Sum1, 04 Dec 2008dude.. you do NOT look at this number to determine the screen re... moreyou mean this? "480 x 800 pixels"

  • in reply to Sum1

Sum1, 04 Dec 200865K screen????? everyone is in the 262K colours already. Nokia e... moredude.. you do NOT look at this number to determine the screen res quality!! it don't matter if it's 65k, 16m or even 1000 million colors. what matters is the multiplication resultant number of pixels. The HTC HD & SE XPERIA have the highest screen resolution so far although they only support 65k colors!

Consider this as a wake up call for you.

  • Arvin

Anonymous, 03 Dec 2008In my test both units used 3G sim cards and both had HSDPA conne... morewell, in your case... sorry for you. i don't see any slow browsing. i am using a wifi with a broadband cable connection. even youtube is smoothly running.

even hsdpa is getting slow that depends to your network provider "if they really provide such HSDPA 7.1mb/s connection speed"

  • feeltch

quoted from review:'As the Touch HD offers automatic screen rotation inside the web browser, the Opera 9.5 is pretty much the only place where a landscape QWERTY keyboard is available for text input'

I would like to know if it's true!
Can I use landscape QWERTY for writing SMS and more important, can I use landscape QWERTY for inputing data to Office applications?

Please ones who have this device to check it and report.
Thank you