HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anthony

really!, 25 Jul 2009really? the which build? now im confused it says 2.5 there.. a... morethe touchflo in r8 is 2.1.38658.2

  • really!

Anthony, 25 Jul 2009r8 is like a update from r6 not r7. it is running Manila2.1 not 2.5really? the which build? now im confused
it says 2.5 there..
anyways im flashing tonight to find out

  • Erono

Touch pro2 or Touch HD??

  • Anthony

r8 is like a update from r6 not r7.
it is running Manila2.1 not 2.5

  • Anthony

Dexter Morgan, 25 Jul 2009Dutty's 6.1 HD V4 Turbo X is finally out, i just noticed it!!.. i saw it yesterday but i didn't want to go back to 6.1

  • Dexter Morgan

Dutty's 6.1 HD V4 Turbo X is finally out, i just noticed it!!..

  • Anthony

Iím putting on r8 now Iíll tell you if the sms is still in a mess

  • Dexter Morgan

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970N97 has the Symbian operation system, which gives limitations on modifying the system settings or have a hard time to find a decent 3rd party program. The phone will be loaded with preset applications.

Windows Mobile Professional is a flexible operating system, you can play with the settings for your own personal preferences and download thousands and thousands of 3rd party applications to install. Once you start using the phone, you will find it less user friendly, but with time you'll definitely regret confusing between the magnificent and sensational WinMo Touch HD with the Symbian Nokia N97..

  • Dexter Morgan

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Samsung Omnia 2 VS hTC Touch HD

Omnia's killer features against the HD:
- Processor is faster - 800mHz
- Camera is better - Flash + High Definition video capture
- Internal 16GB plus the MicroSD Upto 32GB
- Screen is AMOLED
- More Battery life - 1500mAh
- Official upgrade to WinMo 6.5

The Touch HD feature over the Omnia are:
- Mora RAM
- 3.8" screen size
- And of course the outstanding TouchFlo3D

  • Dexter Morgan

Nic, 24 Jul 2009Had the following response from HTC Support - but didn't help mu... moreYou can view your SMS on your PC by using Microsoft MyPhone. Download it and install it on your phone and you'll figure out the rest.

Regarding the incoming call to be announced, download Microsoft voice command..

  • Dexter Morgan

Anthony, 23 Jul 2009the folder that has the add on .cabs for r7 or r6, did you find it?I haven't checked for the cabs yet, i'm just disappointed in R7... The Change Log in R8 doesn't mention the Manila 2.5 SMS bugs..

  • Dexter Morgan

eat batery, 23 Jul 2009htc hd "eat" batery very fast when i using GPS or browsing inter... moreHere you go, i bought it and i'm happy with it, plus you ought to upgrade your Rom too.
HTC Touch HD 1500mah battery
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Elite-Premium-Battery-To­uch-1500mah/dp/B001PAVMUQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=e­lectronics&qid=1248494734&sr=8-1

  • Anthony

"Dutty's HD WM6.5 R8 Turbo" is out for download

  • Anthony

fan, 25 Jul 2009thank you so much for ur help, Anthony.u r the man. can i ask u ... moreI'm in my early 30's
I work as an Architectural Technician.
I custom build PC's as a hobby
I'm just fascinated by tec.
I help because I can.
and I'm here alot looking for people talking about any program for this phone that can help me even more with my work day and keep me organized.

  • fan

Anthony, 25 Jul 2009you can only have 3 web pages open at any time. that is why you ... morethank you so much for ur help, Anthony.u r the man. can i ask u a few questions? How old are you and what occupation u have? a software developer? y u spent so much time helping people? I mean u don't get paid for doing this, Im just curious, u don't have to answer if u don't like it :)

  • Anthony

fan, 25 Jul 2009hi, anthony, i just bought the htc hd two days ago, its my first... moreyou can only have 3 web pages open at any time. that is why you are getting that message. on the bottom menu next to the star, you will see a box with a 3 in it. tap it to see your open pages. make the page you want to close active. then close it from the "x" in the box next to the address bar.
if you want to be able to get more than 3 tabs you will have to install a cooked rom from "dutty" but you should learn your phone as is before you go changing the rom.

  • A F

Anthony, 18 Jul 2009I would have to say pro2 but it is still not the phone for me. ... moreAnthony, Thanks for the info

  • Anthony

Nic, 24 Jul 2009Had the following response from HTC Support - but didn't help mu... more1. you have to install "microsoft my phone" it can backup your sms and you can view it on there web site from a pc.
2. if you don't mind replacing your rom with a cooked rom. you can get a diamond2 rom with the voice for your HD.

  • fan

hi, anthony, i just bought the htc hd two days ago, its my first time using windows, my problem is every time i use the opera browsing the web pages it says you have reached the maximum tabs n i cant open anymore web pages. then i tried to use windows explorer to browse,same thing happened again. need help please, thank you for your time

  • Nic

Had the following response from HTC Support - but didn't help much:

To save your SMSs to your PC, you can Google Jeyo Mobile, but we do not support the application,
you will need to choose the one that will suit you best. And for the Voice Recognizer as well.
You will need to Google the software. Kind Regards HTC Support