LG G5
MORE PICTURES

LG G5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • g6 user

Man, 30 Jan 2019Why?? I ask coz wana purchase oneif u don't care about updates then your last version can be 7.0 or 8.0
some devices may have screen ghosting ...
some people say gps issues
mine has 7.0 and has screen ghost but no that bothers me at alli think most people complaint about it .. is the kind of people that use broken screen devices
any way overall good phone

  • Man

Chris, 29 Jan 2019Just don't buy!Why??
I ask coz wana purchase one

  • Chris

REJAUL, 16 Jan 2019is it has bootloop issues? please tell me, i am worried to buy...Just don't buy!

  • TK

I've had this phone for about two weeks now and absolutely hate it. Even with various YouTube tutorials the GPS always craps out. Phone sometimes loses signal when switching cell sites. Half the time I call people even if stationary I'm told it's breaking up yet I have 3 bars. Charging port already acting up. DO NOT BUY

  • Meno

Anonymous, 25 Dec 2018My LG G5 model RS988 still on android 7.0 :(You're pretty much in good hands! 8.0 update is not stable at all

So I've. been using this phone for more than a year. I started experiencing this issue that whenever the phone has to restart or even when I turn it off intentionally, it becomes difficult to turn it on again. It will power on with a divided screen( half dark, half ash).
So whenever that happens, I leave it for a week then after that it will power on normally again. So the thing is, as the phone is now powered on, I will not have any issue with the screen until I have to restart it. What will be the clause?

REJAUL, 16 Jan 2019is it has bootloop issues? please tell me, i am worried to buy...No, bootloop issues is something of the past. Like exploding batteries in the Note7.

  • Anonymous

REJAUL, 16 Jan 2019is it has bootloop issues? please tell me, i am worried to buy...No it has not
+ it is great phone . Except battery (not too good. Not too bad)

Cam is wonderfull

But i recommend to buy lg g6. It is better

  • REJAUL

is it has bootloop issues? please tell me, i am worried to buy...

  • Vadhan

No updates yet
Sure last phone from lg

  • g6 user

LIRKER, 13 Jan 2019Apart from screen retention and no updates, this is pretty good ... morethe phone is not bad ..... it is really good even camera sensor is bigger that g6,g7,v30,v35.
the performance of the 820 is still flagship level .
for lg is not convenient update its devices to oreo because ... no body would buy their new stock .... but at same time they are doing the opposite not winning followers of good updates and support on a phone ....

Apart from screen retention and no updates, this is pretty good phone though. I did sent my sister G5 and replaced the new screen, she started to love it back. Updates is not her business, as long as the phone works great. Good for gaming if not great, PUBG still runs at consistent FPS. Less bloatware and pretty solid camera but still there's a lot of room for improvements that could be made via software updates. Battery is not at it's best, but to keep it for a day is possible.

  • TK

I just purchased the H820N dual sim version and right away noticed the GPS issue. Loses connection every minute or two but I noticed if I put the phone higher towards the car windshield the GPS is fine. Must be a weak built-in antenna.

  • g6 user

screen is bad with burning .. worst no software support lg already took out of security updates v20 and g5 and still no 8.0 update on mine well will be my last lg phone that's for sure

  • LG user

Problems :
* battery
* screen glitch and it flickers
overall: not a good phone

  • g6 user

bravo lg new year 2 year old software kudos for lg for keeping their customer outdated ..... they created a software center in order to provide faster updates ... well how slow could they be if there was not not such center hahaha that makes me laugh I own an lg g5 rs988 unlocked version ... no carrier branded and carrier branded version updated first than mine if maybe is going to be updated ... shame on you lg shame on you then you wonder why customer don't pay attention to your products even they are superior to another phone brands even if at the same ask price point from you I get a high end and with other a mid range .. still mid range from another company will have better treat on OS updates .. this is the truth I hope this message arrived to your office

  • g6 user

Anonymous, 25 Dec 2018My LG G5 model RS988 still on android 7.0 :(mine too shame on lg because our model is not carrier branded

  • Anonymous

My LG G5 model RS988 still on android 7.0 :(

  • g6 user

Sanjeewa, 20 Dec 2018Is f700K/L/S(korean) models have same features? I will want to b... moreit is same if not better cause it uses all lg friends ... the only but main issue you may experience is

  • Sanjeewa

Is f700K/L/S(korean) models have same features? I will want to buy that korean version.thanks