LG G5
MORE PICTURES

LG G5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • George

When I use w.i service google maps it Doas not have speed to the images of map. When I use data fro my cervise it s respond fast

  • ttz

thaied, 17 Aug 2016can anyone confirm the power/plug port is a usb-C port; as stana... moreYes

  • thaied

thaied, 17 Aug 2016yep;-- the sd and dual sim would have been nice. Also a way for... morecan anyone confirm the power/plug port is a usb-C port; as stanadard on new pc's ?

  • thaied

Lg fan, 16 Aug 2016i am an lg g4 owner. and i simply love lg. i was planning to go ... moreyep;-- the sd and dual sim would have been nice. Also a way for hdmi port out and charging at the same time. Next time

  • thaied

great phone ! If you get the camplus. make sure you try it before leaving the store. II settled on a demo unit as 3 new in box did not work. makes fotos so much easier.
love the piggyback extra battery pack so you can charge all at once.

  • Anonymous

anyone having problems with cam plus? i connected the device and nothing happens. the phone doesnt recognize it and none of the functions on the module works

  • Anonymous

Bvr, 16 Aug 2016Is there video calling support along with VoLTE. Currently I am ... moreI have LG G5 H860 model (Taiwan), and I am also not able to see any WiFi calling or video calling option

  • Bvr

justme, 15 Aug 2016The lg g4 is a terrible phone. There has actually been a recall ... moreIs there video calling support along with VoLTE. Currently I am unable to see video calling icon on phone dialer.

  • BrazucaTech17

Love the phone and features. Only 2 complaints are the screen color accuracy, screen brightness and battery life. Even love the option of being without an app drawer. Even though people complaint it but honestly the phone performs better without it. Wish lg had an option like Samsung to change the display colors. I come from a Samsung Galaxy S6 and that is something that no one not even Apple can match which is the display quality of Samsung. I didn't want to pay over 700 to get the s7 edge so I went to lg G5 for $500 and traded my old s6. So as far as I see it, it was a very goo deal. One of the things that I love the most is to be able to swap batteries, in which my s6 I couldn't even get 5 to 6 hours into the day without plugging back into the charger. Battery was probably dead. Now once again I get a full day without plugging back in. Does anyone know a way to change the display setting on the lg G5 without having to raise the brightness to 100%?

  • Lg fan

i am an lg g4 owner. and i simply love lg. i was planning to go for g5, but 1 thing really dissapointed me.. i heard that in g5 either u can use both sim or 1 sim and an sd card. Not fair LG. I love g4 mostly because this was a big differentiating and amazing parameter of your phones. in the next updated version please get dual sim and sd card slot seperately.

  • jpc

Guys i need a help. Is there a seperate models as LG G 5 & LG G5 CAMPLUS MODEL. Or i have to purchade camplus seperatly or its inclusive for G5.

  • justme

Rana Naeem, 12 Aug 2016Sir i want to use lg g4 there are lots off bad opinion about thi... moreThe lg g4 is a terrible phone. There has actually been a recall on them. I had to have two replaced in less than a year due to running hot and frying the insides. The phone does nothing but boot loop. It will not even turn completely back on. First one did the same thing. I called lg corporate and they're fully aware of the issue as well as Sprint, and all lg offers is a free repair with you paying for all shipping. Sprint wanted to charge me full price of the phone still and not give a trade or upgrade without phone powering on. Which they know good and well that it wont. Switched to Verizon and got a brand new phone. Really upsets me lg did nothing more, I have always stood by their product

  • AnonD-250258

AnonD-428533, 15 Aug 2016I also got update but still unable to find VoltE functionality. ... moreno need to activate volte , it depends on carrier. currently jio is the only carrier in india to provide volte service. if you r using airtel 4g or vodafone 4g or idea 4g or uninor 4g you will not see volte logo. but if you insert jio sim , after this update volte will be automatically enabled and volte logo will appear beside network signal bars.

i am using my jio sim in my LG G5 from last 15 days and i was very upset about non availability of volte in LG G5 and i had to use jio join app for calling with 4G LTE data enabled. after this update no need of jio join app, i am able to see volte logo beside network signal bars and works flawlessly for calling without 4G LTE data enabled.

but after update phone is heating too much, i think i had to hard reset my LG G5. rest all good till now. if any issue found i will update it here.

  • AnonD-97895

Niceme, 15 Aug 2016U have 2 charge the cumplus 1st b4 intalling, bec cum plus has i... moreSo u propose to delete 'drivers' for cam plus have 0 stock battery then charge the cam plus ?!

  • Niceme

AnonD-97895, 12 Aug 2016Im also 2,3 days of LG G5 owner and i face with that problem als... moreU have 2 charge the cumplus 1st b4 intalling, bec cum plus has its own bat

  • Usman

AnonD-247099, 04 Aug 2016It looks like many of you people are not paying attention to the... moreDear friend So i can confidently move towards LGG5?I will do it on your opinion.

  • AnonD-428533

AnonD-250258, 14 Aug 2016lg india updated its software version of LG G5 with v10j-IND-xx ... moreI also got update but still unable to find VoltE functionality.

Could you please list out steps ....

  • Yosda

SH.T, 12 Aug 2016Go for htc 10 or Samsung gs7.The hate is real, actually its a great phone but fanboys will stay loyal to theyr firm

  • AnonD-250258

lg india updated its software version of LG G5 with v10j-IND-xx with now VOLTE support and size of update is 557.58 mb and android security patch level date - 2016-08-01. kernel version - 3.18.20. thank you lg

  • Shahid

Rana Naeem, 12 Aug 2016Sir i want to use lg g4 there are lots off bad opinion about thi... moreI have a lg g4 great smartphone and i also used lg f100 lg f200 lg 300 .lg g pro .lg g pro 2 .lg f640 .lg f160 .lg f180 .lg g2 .lg g3 .lg g4 .all lg smartphone phones great 100 time better than samsung every models i love lg