Motorola DEFY
MORE PICTURES

Motorola DEFY

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Badboyz

Murlee, 14 Sep 2011HI MIUI 1.8 rom killing my battery usage in my defy, any one hav... morethen dont use it. who asked you to use it??

  • Badboyz

amir, 29 Aug 2011today i will go to buy defy...but i have some questions pls help... moreJuz wanna know on what basis are you going to buy this mobile without knowing anything about this mobile

  • Murlee

HI MIUI 1.8 rom killing my battery usage in my defy, any one have any solution for this.

  • guru talk

devilonleash, 12 Sep 2011Hi Am planning to purchase Moto Defy and is pretty excited ab... moreHi!I have been using this great phone for the past 6 months...a very sturd and good phone if u have wifi at home all the more better u can connect thru it and download the world at ur finger tips...the best mobile for 2011 is the defy without doubt!!Go for it bro!!

  • piskr

devilonleash, 12 Sep 2011Hi Am planning to purchase Moto Defy and is pretty excited ab... moreA brief answer to your questiones regarding Motorola Defy:

If you have broadband connection at home, you might have a wifi radio too. Please check or have it checked by someone skilled in LAN. If you don't have wifi, buy a wifi router, you can get a decent cheap one for about 20.

If you enable wifi at home you don't have to worry about data plan. Otherwise your data consumption could be estimated as something between 10 and 50 MB per month.

Motorola Defy has a Gorilla glass which is roboust and scratch proof. Of course, there is no glass, which could sustain extreme damages.

Motorola Defy is intended for outdoor use and therefore is also waterproof and dustproof.

  • ranjit

gr8 phone but no front facing cam for video calling

  • AnonD-21607

Will the battery from the Defy+ fit in the Defy?

  • marcel

Hi everybody! I have this phone for a while and to sum up: GREAT PHONE! I LOVE THE CAPACITIVE RESPONSE ON IN AND THE RESOLUTION IS IMPRESSIVE. As negatives: the water restistance is questionable after a while the rubber seals fail but it is definetelly a sturdy solid phone for intensive use. Baterry is great. How i use it it lasts 2 easily! LOVE IT!!!!

  • luc

I have this phone since 2 months, i'm using it daily for web and phone features, the battery holds for about 3 days top. I reached 5 days on stand by when i had only one call and i kept the phone with 3g and wireless off.
It came with android 2.1 and i made the update to 2.2.2 using the motorola update software ( the only way to do it ) The phone features has changed since the update ( camera settings for ex ) and it seems to be more stable, at least for me because when i first got the device the phone was freezing a lot, after the update i didn't had any issues. Careful what apps you are using from the Market as it can make the device unstable ( usually the case on all devices ) some are most compatible with the device rather than others, you will need to test the apps. Google should integrate an compatibility ratio for the Market depending on the device (the rating doesn't help )

  • Hossam

weng, 10 Sep 2011am a sony ericsson user, but am really interested to buy defy, h... moreYes you can

  • Hossam

weng, 10 Sep 2011am a sony ericsson user, but am really interested to buy defy, h... moreYes you can

  • Hossam

weng, 10 Sep 2011am a sony ericsson user, but am really interested to buy defy, h... moreYes you can

  • ihm017

Sid, 30 Jul 2011I just bought a Moto Defy and somehow something got switched on ... moreyou might have started Voice Readouts -
To turn off voice readouts - Touch MENU -> Settings -> Accessibility. Touch 'voice readouts' to disable it and then touch Accessibility to disable it.

  • devilonleash

Hi

Am planning to purchase Moto Defy and is pretty excited about it. But am a complete newbie/novice in tems of android and hence pls excuse my queries which may appear outright plain stupid to some of you.. Shall be glad if anyone can help me with following :

a.) Do i necessarily need to have a GPRS connection to use my phone? Have heard that android phone connect to internet on their own through GPRS.

b.) I have an unlimited braodband connection at home which unfortunately is wired to my PC and hence no wifi :(. So is it possible that i download the apps on to my PC and then transfer to the phone? And during/after installation do the apps need to connect to internet?

c.) If i use the phone only for normal browsing (gmail/facebook/cricinfo) and google maps, what kind of data consumption will happen in a month and which kind of data plans are available (have got airtel postpaid)

d.) Do i need a screen guard for the defy?

e.) Some good/useful apps for the phone.I shall be using the phone mainly for calls/sms, music, games.

Shall be glad for the help.

Thanks.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2011I updated my defy to 2.2 froyo but it has become slower. Please ... morethis place has some remedies to speed her up. Hope it helps you.

http://www.flipkart.com/mobiles/motorola/itmczcr­zftgpkrfn?pid=mobcuxvyhjrtd5kz&_l=5I4JN4Lb4U­cNxUaUrYZUuQ--&_r=Xr3d7h34M9JDXnYtB_obFw--&a­mp;ref=b29d42f2-dc99-4603-a3c8-b1fd749c457f

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2011I updated my defy to 2.2 froyo but it has become slower. Please ... morethis place has some remedies to speed her up. Hope it helps you.

  • Anonymous

I updated my defy to 2.2 froyo but it has become slower. Please is there any way we cn go bck to 2.1 or is there anythg we cn do to overcome the laggy part after 2.2 update

  • AnonD-6066

weng, 10 Sep 2011am a sony ericsson user, but am really interested to buy defy, h... moreyou can...but with rear camera...

  • Anonymous

Guys , whats about d video quality ?

  • AnonD-21607

Enjoying the phone, just screen not very bright, hard to make out in daylight, even at maximum settings. My LG Optimus One has much brighter screen, though half the resolution & crispness. Froyo 2.2.2 updated & can't find FM Radio now, help?