Motorola EX115
MORE PICTURES

Motorola EX115

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

SAYAN, 17 Jan 2011i have moto ex115. but this is true right now motorola is same a... moreuse "*" for full screen. For Zoom u have to be in normal resolution not 3.2 mp.

  • SAYAN

i have moto ex115. but this is true right now motorola is same as micromax category. how can i zoom the camera?. how can i watch video in full screen?

  • DMX

concerned, 16 Jan 2011what video conversion software are you guys using? i have lots o... moreInstall "King Convert Video Converter" & convert your avi files into 3gp or mp4 (mp4 is a better choice) with resolution not exceeding '320x240' and enjoy your videos in HD quality in your phone.

  • concerned

found a solution, the videos tend to lag a little here and there though
look here
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=2022­7.0

  • concerned

what video conversion software are you guys using? i have lots of avi files that i would like to view on the phone, but they don't play, it is not playing 3gp files either.
help!!!

  • Heplock

amQ, 16 Jan 2011can we install themes for this mobile? if yes, then from which site?I am an ex115 owner. You cannot install themes to ex115 because it has a modified-china phone firmware.

It all goes down to choice. I chose ex115 because I want a qwerty phone with dual sim, and that's it. I never expected anything more.

The loud speaker, ok camera quality, ang .jar application capabilities is a bonus to me

  • Heplock

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2011Does the phn have a PC suite? Is the user interface very slow?There is no PC suite for ex115. motorola phone tools does not list it as a supported unit

I use a bluetooth dongle to connect ex115 to Mobile Master (pc software) and use mobile master to edit my contacts and backup them. (Contacts is the only thing that I can backup using mobile master.)

I use a microusb cable to transfer files to memory card and phone memory.

  • Heplock

TARUN, 15 Jan 2011Hi! I purchased a USB cord today and have been trying to connect... moreHello Tarun,

Maybe it is a usb cord problem. I connect my ex115 using Nokia's microusb cable and it let's me put files to phone memory and memory card. You may want to try to connect it to another computer and see if the problem persists.

I think there is no driver for ex115, even motorola phone tools does not seem to support it.

I also use a bluetooth dongle to connect ex115 to Mobile Master (pc software) and use mobile master to edit my contacts and backup them. (Contacts is the only thing that I can backup using mobile master.)

  • amQ

can we install themes for this mobile?
if yes, then from which site?

  • 2lu

Really it is a chinese phone.Camera is very good in day.Sound is great.So it high price and big brand chinese phone.

  • Anonymous

Does the phn have a PC suite?
Is the user interface very slow?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Jan 2011wow its a best chineese qwerty phone i have ever seen. Good Mot... moreit is impossible with strong body and decent features and its "Moto". I am disappointed that a giant has come down to low level like Micromax. But happy that there too my Moto excels with good sound camera quality. Moto ROX

  • TARUN

Hi! I purchased a USB cord today and have been trying to connect EX 115 with my laptop. It is not connecting to PC and an error message is flashed - This device has malfunctioned and Windows doesn't recognize it.
I tried downloading USB drivers from motorola site 4.8.0 but it sill is not responding. Can anyone help me?
Thanks

  • Heplock

christoff, 15 Jan 2011hello phil that was my problem before what i did was the phone n... moreThank you, That solved the shows-number-only calling problem

  • Arun

tushar, 04 Jan 2011First of all thank you all for your reviews and info. on the sit... moreTushar,
I was also under the same impression that this phone does not support Dual Standby. In fact it does. But the catch is only in one sim you can forward your calls if busy. In SIM1 activate Call Forward to another number that is sim2. When you are talking on SIM2, you will get a call waiting on SIM2, when the caller is calling you on SIM1.

  • kannan

Praveen, 14 Jan 2011what about sound Clarity and battery Back up. . i am planning to... moreya its sounds superb

  • DMX

Heplock, 15 Jan 2011I don't really know if there is a limit to the text messages rec... moreThat's a real freaky problem you have there Heplock.
I suggest you visit the nearest service center for a software update.

  • DMX

toni-toni, 14 Jan 2011is there a downside for this phone? is it user friendly? hang... moreHere you go, toni boy,
*The downsides of this phone according to me:
i) It lets you customize the ringtone but not the
message tone.
ii) When you are sending an sms to multiple persons-
while the message is being send,you can run any other
application but you can't access 'Messaging'
(i.e. Inbox,Outbox or anything)
iii) When you activate 'Flight mode', you can't acess
'Write message' option even if you want to write
down something & save it in 'Drafts'
iv) You can't remove a song or video from its play-list if its in the 'Now Playing' list.
(Play a different track or video & then you can easily remove the unwanted song or video)
*Well, its as user friendly as any MOTOROLA phone.
*I've been using this handset for almost 3 months now.
It did'nt hang yet.
*Speakers are loud.

  • DMX

Anonymous, 14 Jan 2011Hi, is there a limit to the number of sms you can receive on thi... moreYes there is a limit of receiving sms.
There's no phone with unlimited sms storage capacity.
(Any phone that claims of unlimited phonebook or sms memory always writes "Practically Unlimited")

Now, down to your query:
I have 85 text messages stored in my pone (Inbox,Outbox,Sent Items,Drafts all included) & the shows 22.22% of the phone's memory is full.
Now you calculate the total number of sms it can store in 100% of its mwmory.

  • DMX

azman, 14 Jan 2011What is the suitable MicroSD for this phone ? HC ? Class 4 ? Cl... moreBuy a microSDHC card.