Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • kuldeep india

Justine, 25 Mar 2010Hey guys! I've changed my product code. I checked the codes and ... morehi guy
just go to nokia care and say for change ur handset product code.



it will be easily.


thank

  • Anonymous

GAGAN, 26 Mar 2010this is the worst phones i have ever used user interference is s... moreCheck all the postings to Nokia 5800 and see where you belong. Yours opinion group is 0.0005%. Mathematically you and your group opinion of this phone hold no water. My percentage rating og Nolkia 5800 is 98%. I bought the Original one from orange pricesely August 2009 and is working perfecting.

Go and buy yourself original Nokia 5800 either Finand, Hungary, Germany, India and get the best you need from a phone. All you need do is to install antivirus. When there is a problem back up your files in PC and reformat the whole phone or you do a hard reset by dialing *#7370#.

Thanks.

  • gianini

I want to buy this phone and Iwant to know a radical opinions: It's good or not?

P.S. I have a NO 5700 XM

  • rahul

nokia sold 65million units of n5800xm...... a big achievement....nd a big slap on faces of all those who have bn negitive about dis phone....... 1.5yrs sice its launch nd still counting ..............................

  • GAGAN

after using this phone i will never buy a phone made by nokia

  • GAGAN

intelligent saying "dont buy any symbian phone witch donot have a 3d hardware accelerator like powervr"

  • GAGAN

i hate this phone lots of lags during games

  • GAGAN

this is the worst phones i have ever used user interference is so bad and web browser is just a shit
and this phone is also very buggy file vanishing is main problem with it apps are also a shit and camera is extremly poor images look very bad even on phone and gallery is the worse i ever seen in y life so guys and girls dont buy this you will regret

  • Anirban

kannas, 25 Mar 2010Is this phone supports skype video call or not.....Ya, this phone do support Skype calls. Please do use fring if you want to use gmail, facebook and so on. I believe the Skype will be installed inbuilt or just install the symbian version of skype. It would work fine.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Mar 2010If you text a lot this is not the phone for you as it has no but... morePager turns sounds or ring-tones of, you can check settings for vibrator to, or turn your phone with face down on the table, and let them ring.
But if you don't want, somebody call you, than there is software to block this phone numbers!

  • Anirban

I have been using this phone from last year June (almost a year now). I am also in a habit of sending large no. of messeges and I believe this phone gives you the necessary platform. One advice is to use the mini qwerty keyboard more than alphanumeric one, it will make your phone run faster and less chance of hanging...

  • Anonymous

If you text a lot this is not the phone for you as it has no buttons, just a touch screen. It sometimes doesn't respond when you press the screen or it sticks when you text. Also, the time is slow. So if you rely on the alarm its not the phone for you. Each week the phone ends up about 10 minutes slow. I wish I could return it but I'm on a contract. Will be sending it for repairs ASAP and keep you posted.

  • venus

Neo,
1) Do you have an idea what is the use of "Pager" mode (profile)?. I thought all the calls will turn of but only messaging works. but i tested & it proved me wrong. any idea?
2) Is there any way i can do the settings for above requirement? [more precise,- People who call me should get "phone switched off" OR "not reachable"(I prefer this). but if people send sms I should get it. Also other communication functions like bluetooth, FM, Wifi etc should work normally]
3) When i receive files via bluetooth, the come as message, unlike other nokia phones where u get files directly to ur "received files" folder. Is there any settings to make it work like other phones?

I will be asking many more questions like this... hoping to get help from you :-)

  • ALi

n900, 26 Mar 2010mate dont get this if you text allot the screen hangs and gets a... moreOnly problem is N900 is quite expensive compared to dis :P n so is d milestone.. but yeah ur rite.. iv heard abt d hanging issue too.. thanks guys

  • Anonymous

I have updated my n5800xm to v40... sens was released here in EU, but i updated as cracked with Hellox2 and made one backup already, then updated throe NSU, but then i have newer reset the phone and it's still cracked and working like that, but i know that... if i fully reset the phone, than the crack will not work any more as there in not possible to install the thing i heard.
So guys, crack the phone, backup, then update and do not reset the phone if you want to continue with cracked phone, it works.

  • Anonymous

ALi, 25 Mar 2010hey wondering if i shud buy this fone... im into serious texting... moreQWERTY based solution is better. This phone just have good speakers otherwise it is a crap. Buy motorola milestone it's a ultimate mobile entertainment phone.

  • n900

ALi, 25 Mar 2010hey wondering if i shud buy this fone... im into serious texting... morealso the text chat is awesome if you leave the screen on the messages just come up like msn messanger or yahoo then you just repky annd it shows the whole chat on the screen.

  • n900

ALi, 25 Mar 2010hey wondering if i shud buy this fone... im into serious texting... moremate dont get this if you text allot the screen hangs and gets annoying after a while if you dont send mms then get the n900 it is the best phone for everything u can send mms with fmms installed but i dont bother with it. it has a great keyboard, browser, loads of good apps and customisations and a very good future of things to come.

  • Anonymous

Just got this phone, its really cool but it hangs 2 much, had to take out the battery already 3 times and havent even been using this phone for 2 days and also on mxit, mxit does weird and annoying things, such as problems panning up and down contacts list etc. But otherwise it quite a great phone

  • kal-el

Justine, 25 Mar 2010Hey guys! I've changed my product code. I checked the codes and ... moreI have the same problem too..I also want to update my phone..