Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Gilly Rocket""

Indian lover, 24 Dec 2009I have 5800 since about 6 months ago. So far so good. I think pe... moreHey frnd little info, if ur handset is made in october & if u had the memory card corrupted problem random'ly when 2gb of files are filled then visit NPD as soon as possible.... B'cas there are more faulty mem cards are shipped with october made 5800xm....
NOTE: Told NPD members to took ur mem card to head office & dont forget to get ur job sheet as a proof for the faulty mem card from NPD members.. my mem card is replaced with new one (which is made in taiwan) after 20 days...(From 2-12-09 to 22-12-09)

  • santa

Merry Christmas to all 5800 users

  • Indian lover

Nandini, 24 Dec 2009Hey frnds, pls rply me fast....can i go for 5800...i dnt know... moreIf you're more music listener, like using mobile web, playing videos, diplaying images, playing games and more touch minded then 5800 is suit to you.
You can see pros and cons of 5800 on previous user opinions. Btw i am a happy 5800 user.

  • kanan

hi friends give me suggetion for this phone 5800 should i buy or not?

  • ferdz74@yahoo.com

luvVvit~~~~ great price @12K! great features, except for the Carl Zeiss 3.2MP cam... yeah better use it with good ambient light to make the pict output lovely... just don't overwhelm the mem card to over 3/4 of it's capacity to avoid HANG OVERS! (pardon the puny pun!) whattabout buying a 16GB MC? HUGE! Wi-fi is great! xHTML prog in WAP is superb lotsa free URL in it to explore the webbie FOR FREE! ok boring moments are all over and OUT! HOLIDAY SEASONS GREETINGS TO ALL!

  • Anonymous

Nandini, 24 Dec 2009Hey frnds, pls rply me fast....can i go for 5800...i dnt know... moreDepends on wot you want to use it for, otherwise if you don't know much about modern phones, than i suggest for you to start with this one, actually someone is comparing it with iphone, so you better take a look it's amazing phone...lol!
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_2110-24.php

  • Indian

Hi. I am in Bangalore(India). I read in some website that the 5800 will come back with TV Out option again. (Nokia removed TVOut in sept). But not sure if it's genuine news. I am waiting to buy 5800 for that reason. I asked in many outlets in Bangalore, but they have NO idea, and are currently selling units without TVOut. TVOut is one feature which i would love, though i read lot of problems about 5800 in this forum.
Anybody having proper information on TVOut coming back/ any website with that info, please share. Thanks in advance.

  • Nandini

Hey frnds,

pls rply me fast....can i go for 5800...i dnt know much abot mobiles....if not this which one shuld i opt for??


help me...is der more drawbacks in 5800...??

  • Indian lover

AJ, 24 Dec 2009Hi frd, I am Interested to buy a Nokia 5800 hand set.pls sugges... moreI have 5800 since about 6 months ago. So far so good. I think people who have problems with the phone due to early firmwares. My firmware is v.31 that much faster and more stable. Sound quality is stunning. I only complain about on board headphone (i changed it) and memory card that got corrupted.
Well, it's best value nokia. You get a lot of things with relatively cheap price.

  • Abhijeet Desai

Hi folks. i hv been using this fone from october i found it very good. Many comments i hv read here. i find people more demanding. i wud like to suggest that some 'R n D' is always required while using a smartphone. Back Up ur data. Get ur firmware updated. pls remove ur mem card b4 doin hard reset. it never works with mem card inside the phone. *#7370# always works.

  • Anonymous

AJ, 24 Dec 2009Hi frd, I am Interested to buy a Nokia 5800 hand set.pls sugges... moreHi, if you don't care much about camera that takes a bit blurry pics in dark environments, otherwise during daylight is fine, and the best one for that price you can bay, just go for it, for nokia made in Hungary!

  • Neo

Me too having same problem of being unable to press the green button to call the last number or to view the last recent calls. Can anybody help....

  • AyaN

memo, 23 Dec 2009I have a problem with my phone my nokia 5800 turn off or restar... moredude juz restore ur mob

  • kannas

AJ, 24 Dec 2009Hi frd, I am Interested to buy a Nokia 5800 hand set.pls sugges... morehi friend as i am using this phone i will not suggest any one to buy this . because it will have as many times as it can dont try to buy this go samsung...........

  • AJ

Hi frd,
I am Interested to buy a Nokia 5800 hand set.pls suggest me it is gud idea or not???
i come to know that this phone having lots of drawbacks but as i don't hav xperience with that so i could not believe but these thing force me to think agin, thats why i need ur suggestion for the same.
--AJ@Delhi

  • Gevannik

guys,
i failed to press the 'call' button to preview my (Dialled Numbers / Missed Calls / Received Calls)
Can anyone help me up on this?
thanx

Regards,
Glevannik

  • kcostas

Lesley, 23 Dec 2009I am currently on my 3rd 5800. I keep experiancing the same prob... moreMan i had the same problem! And the reason was that i installed corrupted theme. if while using it you turn the phone off then it gives you the message that startup failed. luckly i install everything on the memory card. so i just removed it and the phone started with the default theme, so i could uninstall that f***ing theme. this may also happen with some other program that starts with the phone. if the startup without memory card fails you will need to format the phone with the help of pressing some butttons during powering the phone on (can not remember now which. google for it) and in future install everything only on the memory card.

  • Mario

Got it love it wish for n97 =)

  • memo

I have a problem with my phone
my nokia 5800 turn off or restart suddenly and I do not konw what I should do with this problem
plz help me :(

  • mj

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970you're a kid! get a life!