Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

mine got 140.5 mb version 31.0.008. not yet reset..

  • PTP

I've just got to know that current models dose not have the TV-OUT function any more.
I've confirmed it from NOKIA CALL CENTER in INDIA.

  • m

in terms of new version software,the philippines is always been the last to have it.but in terms of sales,the philippines' always updated and most filipinos appreciate it.perhaps there's need not to trust it if they continue doing this.nokia phils. pls take action on this.thanks

  • Anonymous

rishi pherwani, 16 Sep 2009this phone really sucks its qute slow,only its music quality is ... morei think its the best mobile nokia has ever made,its all in 1 and yet you can enjoy your surround soudu as well and the speakers re really loud

  • rm

VMS, 16 Sep 2009Nokia is cheating this time(Nokia5800)- 1. picture quality is l... moreVMS, what the F*** are you using your phone for? are you a photographer? are you in a band? did you buy this phone for the games? get a grip man... this phone is awesome and i think you should just use the phone as intended not as a playstation/digital camera??? come on!

  • Anonymous

VMS, 16 Sep 2009Nokia is cheating this time(Nokia5800)- 1. picture quality is l... moreHi i'm facing the problem as u, my phone just hang at the nokia logo screen
i bought it back to the service center.. still not ready for collection...
hope this will not happen again... PRAY PRAY..

  • Anonymous

VMS, 16 Sep 2009Nokia is cheating this time(Nokia5800)- 1. picture quality is l... moreAnd gsmarena's review need to be updated with the latest firmware. Review is a turn-off.

And lambasters with old fw installed need to find a newer firmware before bashing this phone and driving off potential buyers.

  • Shazib

I had purchased my Nokia 5800 phone in January 2009.
It worked fine until last month, now its display goes blur with scrambling lines. Firstly, I thought its a software issue but after hard reset of phone the problem still persisted. Took it to a nokia care centre in kenya and yet they have repaired it for 20 days now. I'm sure after they fix the screen problem, and another issue will crop up. For details Plz see the follwing video---
This is by far the worst Nokia experience i ever had

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9A7yd-2eeA

  • Anonymous

VMS, 16 Sep 2009Nokia is cheating this time(Nokia5800)- 1. picture quality is l... moreI agree with others that

1. Your phone sucks.
2. Need to browse some forums for FREE apps and tips for maximizing your cp's performance. You need to tweak it just like iphone users jailbreak their phones.

Btw, Opera Mini 5 is out.

  • Adeel

DECIDE NOW!

I have just experienced top two mobile phone last week IPHONE 3G and NOKIA N97 price wise they are really high price phones. but IPHONE is very gud with it's interface or software but very difficult to handle with transfering stuff like totally dependant to ITUNES which is very irritating mostly NOKIA users. there is no mass or memory direct access system. But touch system and graphic is awesome no doubt about it. as far as N97 is concern again NOKIA is NOKIA very easy to handle and specially camera is better then a sony cyber shot digital camera i have compared it. very gud phone but still the price is very high. so if you want to enjoy N97 features with low price the answer is NOKIA 5800 with v30.

There is only keyboard and camera quality difference and nothing else but price is half.

I bought it yesterday Rs.25000 here in Karachi.

1-Good Touch Big Screen
2-Good Sound Quality
3-Good Body and Shape
4-Enjoy lots of touch and other games in big screen
5-Enjoy movies and video songs on big screen
6-Download on the air with wifi no need to open you pc to download stuff.

IT REALLY ROCKS......

  • Adeel

I just re-bought nokia 5800 after sold out N97 and updated v30 in 5800, you can not beleive that after update v30 there no big difference in n97 and 5800 except camera result. It performs very gud with v30.0.011 :0)

  • Anonymous

how to check processor speed?

  • Acronymous

VMS, 16 Sep 2009Nokia is cheating this time(Nokia5800)- 1. picture quality is l... moreVms your phone is the worst 5800 in the world. heh heh

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Sep 2009This phone is great. the only thing most people seem to not like... morevery hard core phone..so dont worry..

  • CalVol

Can anyone tell me if .v30 is available in North America (USA). I keep checking but still on .v24 for my model.

  • Anonymous

can some one lpz tell me what is kinetic scrolling in 5800 is it builtin in the phone or it is a app.
and can some plz tell me about the reliablity factor of the phone

  • Anonymous

This phone is great. the only thing most people seem to not like about it is that it still has no kinetic scrolling, but its pretty fast after v30 update (cpu reclock) and its great!

  • olanre

guys is this phone sturdy? im a rough user, also what price is it retial in the USA?

  • zidane

@VMS for the programs or softwares... why bother buying them if you can download a cracked 1... trial period NO-MORE i say...

give yourself a good browse in the net... you will find it..

hehe

n_n

  • Graham

the camera quality is very poor...blurry, wrong colors... my old w760i took better photos and that wasn't even autofocus OR flash!