Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Borno

@pain,,,dude,5800xm is 3tyms better dan dat 5730xm.u jst chk bot dos 2 phns featurs nd u ll clr.5800 s60v5 nd u ll get a lots of app whos much better wrk dan 5730.5730 is a fat guy wit keybord,yak,nw a days who use dat whn talking apps help u 2 right!i think u dnt need 2 think 2nd tym 2 buy 5800xm beauty!

  • Sandy

Hi can anyone tell me the software improvment in version 30 like new software install or any thing ??

  • nippy

how much this fon here in the philippines in nokia store? somebody pls answer me... thanks.

  • Anonymous

great phone
great price!

  • kenjie

Anonymous, 08 Aug 2009You should go for nokia 5800 music express.. Nokia 5800EM ha... morei have both phones,,5800,,5730,, 5730 is faster around menus..the display is smaller, but is much clearer.a lot of the display on 5800 is wasted on onscreen controls.so what you see onscreen is no better on the 5800,,music player is better on 5730,,but not as loud through handset...but the big thing....touch screens are just a fad,,and they become tedious after awhile

  • UGN

Hello
Can anybody tell me what does a application called "Python" do? Just explain me simply. What can I use it for?

  • Anonymous

Tanvir, 08 Aug 2009Can anyone tell me how i find office for 5800.i bought it 7 days... morego to menu, download!, applications, business, quickoffice.
You would get it for viewer. If you want to able document editor you need to uprgrade it by purchasing. Hope it helps thanks.

  • max

a very performant and good phone.i vote Nokia 5800 Xpress Music

  • KaRaN

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970You have to do nothing brother... when the new firmware will be available, it will only be updated then....

  • KaRaN

PAIN SLAYER, 08 Aug 2009pleeeeeeeease help helppppppp....guys i'm so confused between to... moreYou should go for nokia 5800 music express..

Nokia 5800EM has larger display than Nokia 5730EM.


Nokia 5730 has nothing extra than it except QWERTY keyboard & a little memory storage space. QWERTY is not so much important in these kind of phones...
If you are seriously finding a QWERTY phone... then go for Nokia 5730EM.. but in this you will NOT get TOUCH SCREEN feature... which exists in Nokia 5800EM.

So It is clear... "Nokia 5800EM" is better choice... (comparing the two)

  • Anonymous

PAIN SLAYER, 08 Aug 2009pleeeeeeeease help helppppppp....guys i'm so confused between to... moreYou should go for nokia 5800 music express..

Nokia 5800EM has larger display than Nokia 5730EM.


Nokia 5730 has nothing extra than it except QWERTY keyboard & a little memory storage space. QWERTY is not so much important in these kind of phones...
If you are seriously finding a QWERTY phone... then go for Nokia 5730EM.. but in this you will NOT get TOUCH SCREEN feature... which exists in Nokia 5800EM.

So It is clear... "Nokia 5800EM" is better choice... (comparing the two)

  • Tanvir

Can anyone tell me how i find office for 5800.i bought it 7 days ago and in application folder there is no office how should i get it.

  • law

No V.30 For Philippines yet? When will it be released here?

  • mk-man

bought this phone about 2 weeks ago. lovly phone though the sound is not that high.
as4 the camera , the capture is v.good at morning wether video or picture but poor at night.
considering the amount of money your paying 4 this phone i think its a good deal

  • ff

i got this phone one week ago. nice phone but cant have more shortcuts for the homepage. can anyone help me if its possible to have more

  • Anonymous

im gana gt dis fne soon nd i jst wana knw if its true about da battery problem?????????????????????

  • keith

PAIN SLAYER, 08 Aug 2009pleeeeeeeease help helppppppp....guys i'm so confused between to... morei had the 5800 for 3 m0nths,,for me ,it has to many issues,if the firmware and software problems can get sorted out by nokia it would be much better.i now have a 5730 and i love it,,much more user freindly.faster,,,,a good phone from nokia..

  • wqa

@mohammed

does your 5800 has a screen guard / protector / invisible shield?

if yes, remove it beacause it is touching the sensor thing in the top of the phone which cause the phone to switch of during calls..

  • chai

Anonymous, 08 Aug 2009i come from malaysia too,v30 is avaliable in malaysia,just type ... morethanks so much for info. i just updated to v30 at 5 mins ago.ya, v30 is available in malaysia through OTA...

  • Mohammad Reza

Hi guys
i`m having a serious problem with my nokia 5800

the problem is whenever i call a no# the screen goes black but the phone keep works and the same happen when an incoming call comes so i`m very so confused that how i can solve this problem.so plz guys help me out in this case.