Huawei P20 Pro review

12 April 2018
Huawei was among the front-runners in the dual-camera race with the P9 and then the Mate 10, so who better to take things to the next level? The Huawei P20 Pro one-ups all current major players and comes with three cameras on its back, each unique in its own right.

Sort by:

  • F
  • Fais
  • Trp
  • 28 Apr 2018

A, 27 Apr 2018Main thing is price 65000 in Amazon no use waste like Iphon... moreIts not about only India. Its international market where we can analyse a Flag Ship with all aspects as Daily driver

    • A
    • A
    • D0d
    • 27 Apr 2018

    Main thing is price 65000 in Amazon no use waste like Iphone there price also very costly and samsung price is also high so lost their market in India same thing will happen to P20 pro Huawei
    Vivo oppo mi mobile phones have been liking in India which is super and fast moving
    Simply p20 released in India is waste and no value

      • F
      • Fais
      • Trp
      • 26 Apr 2018

      Anonymous, 25 Apr 2018If thats the case get Mate10. Its cheaper and has all the a... moreDear all, I am user of iphone and samsung and i have a great thought and will give prcize comments on what P20 and P20 Pro are. First in Flagships Note 8 is the champ by all means and Iphone X is side by side as a Mini Monstor but to go for S9+ its better to keep Note 8 if you are using it if you have some s series phone then highly recommended S9+, available in market but i honestly not advize to go for it if you are Huawei phone i agree with above that go for Mate 10.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • tuf
        • 25 Apr 2018

        Anonymous, 15 Apr 2018No SD card slot, no headphone jack, front facing fingerprin... moreIf thats the case get Mate10. Its cheaper and has all the above feature you mention.

          • P
          • P20 PRO fan
          • SpE
          • 20 Apr 2018

          Love the P20 PRO just upgraded to it from the I Phone 6s. Even moving from Apple to android I found it really easy to use and set up love the camera and battery life and charging is amazing. I went to work at 7 am and being using my phone ever since and still on 98% now at lunch time. Takes no time at all to charge and the screen quality is ace. Even comes with a glass screen protector on the phone from factory as well as a clear silicone case in the box as well for free. When was the last time Apple or Samsung did that. And still competitive with the S9 X and 8 and is cheaper as well.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • pp}
            • 19 Apr 2018

            Don't worry Samsung will have better camera next time.........probably most likely not........

              • D
              • AnonD-753178
              • fxT
              • 19 Apr 2018

              Look like Huawei P20 Pro Triple-camera was a Gimmick!

              The pictures taken by it after all, was a creation of AI process of the combine 3 cameras. A much suitable name for it should be, Huawei P20 Pro take Synthetic pictures, yuck.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • MBy
                • 19 Apr 2018

                Nick, 19 Apr 2018Not sure what you're looking at, P20 and P20 Pro look ident... moreYes P20 and Pro Looks very similiar but the P20 Looks even better than the pro, but both in my opinion far more mushy than the S9! For example
                - Details of the ten pounds note
                https://abload.de/img/10poundnotetms9m.jpg
                - Five Dollar note (look at the missing Details)
                https://abload.de/img/5dollarnotepks7g.jpg
                - Bus Routes in central London
                https://abload.de/img/busroutexfst6.jpg
                - Spongebob
                https://abload.de/img/spongebobzps32.jpg

                I am curious how you can say the Huawei P20 Pro Looks less mushy than the S9?!

                  • N
                  • Nick
                  • TCn
                  • 19 Apr 2018

                  Anonymous, 18 Apr 2018Hm i am curious, is the p20 pro realy worse than the p20? ... moreNot sure what you're looking at, P20 and P20 Pro look identical in terms of detail but both still look less mushy than S9.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • MBy
                    • 18 Apr 2018

                    Hm i am curious, is the p20 pro realy worse than the p20?
                    https://www.gsmarena.com/piccmp.php3?idType=5&idPhone2=8966&idPhone3=9107&idCamera1=300511

                    It Looks like Huawei falls way behind the S9 and the P20 pro has no Advantages over the P20...are those the right Pictures?

                      Ok,well done Huawei you have made a great flaghip device,it does look stunning(with the notch hidden),great camera(s) possibilities...but for a flagship price you`re asking for it(900euro) why couldn`t you fit some proper headphone amplifier inside,possibly some quality DAC,like many others did,even your less famous chinese mates(ZTE)....obviously audio circuitry wasn`t on the list for this one...maybe Mate 20??

                        AnonD-690051, 14 Apr 2018the back design of this phone looks more professional than ... moreNo, for me it's looks like the Z5 with dual camera.

                          Sites like GSMarena perform a service with a value that is difficult to measure in money. Think of the disappointment after buying the P20 Pro and seeing the poor quality photos from its camera. Now I have seen it in this review and can scrap this phone from my candidates for my next phone.

                            • D
                            • AnonD-752460
                            • tu6
                            • 16 Apr 2018

                            Hi. I am new here. I was wanting to read reviews for huawei p20 since i am interested in getting one for my wife. I was intrigued since there was unreasonable complaints about huawei p20. First, not having an audio jack. Well there is bluetooth head phone for that. As for battery, Usb type c on huawei device is hands down awesome. Fast charging is crazy. There is no heat issue what so ever. Second, the photo. The photos are awesome. Some of the photos i have taken are truly memorable. Third, performance. I have been using p10 for one year and after the latest update to 8.0, the phone keeps getting better and faster. Btw, I just ordered p20 for my wife. If my budget allows, I would have taken p20pro in a heart beat.
                            Also, if you are still worry about battery issue, you can buy huawei fast charging power bank with usb type c input. It charges full in 2 hours. Great phone.

                              • D
                              • Dearman
                              • w1f
                              • 16 Apr 2018

                              Given this P20 pro a miss and staying with mate 10 because of the missing sd card.
                              If next Huawei still don't have the sd card slot, then will be forced to go for Samsung.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • IKV
                                • 15 Apr 2018

                                No SD card slot, no headphone jack, front facing fingerprint sensor, and it has a notch. No thanks, I'm good.

                                  • A
                                  • Alice
                                  • mk9
                                  • 14 Apr 2018

                                  Good phone but i can't trust OEMs like Huawei anymore, because they are lying with the security patch. They release false ones with an average of 3-4 patches missed. Yes, they send you a patch that in reality doesn't have the security updates published and claimed to be included.

                                  https://www.wired.com/story/android-phones-hide-missed-security-updates-from-you/

                                  HTC, LG, Motorola and Huawei miss an average of 3-4, 3-4 lies false patches! And the Mediatek based phones and average >9.7 terrible.

                                    AnonD-690051, 14 Apr 2018the back design of this phone looks more professional than ... moreYeah just like the heavily purple fringing effects.

                                      • D
                                      • AnonD-690051
                                      • thu
                                      • 14 Apr 2018

                                      AnonD-690051, 14 Apr 2018the back design of this phone looks more professional than ... morebut not the front. i dont like "notchy" front

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-690051
                                        • thu
                                        • 14 Apr 2018

                                        Predictive memorys, 14 Apr 2018What we could mention, is the heavy, and we mean heavy, pur... morethe back design of this phone looks more professional than the xz2