Xiaomi Redmi K20 Pro/Mi 9T Pro review

26 Aug 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

PAD, 28 Aug 2019Only if you play games.Only if you play graphic intensive games. SD730 can support most of the games except the most demanding

  • smartphone junkie

Arijeffrko, 28 Aug 2019What kind of trouble? I've been using microSD for more than 8 ye... moreThere are a lot of imitation micro SD cards on the market. They are causing trouble, because they are not reliable. Smartphone manufacturers are not happy with that. People blame their phone and not the card. Therefore most smartphone manufacturers want to abandon the SD card.

  • D.

dsp4, 28 Aug 2019...or you care about long-term performance.If he doesn't know if it's worth that money he doesn't even know how to use that SoC. Means he doesn't need it.

I just wish the Mi 9T Pro's price would drop faster. It's still $110 above the K20 Pro, even though they're basically the same phone.

PAD, 28 Aug 2019Only if you play games....or you care about long-term performance.

  • Kuririn

Pritam923, 27 Aug 2019Huh ! No optical image stabalizer...bye Xiaomi...we don’t need ... morehaha I spotted the OIS man again.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Aug 2019The back's design is clearly ripoff of Nokialooks pretty standard to me 🤔

  • PAD

El Duderino, 28 Aug 2019Does the Pro justify the 100 EUR from the 9T?Only if you play games.

Does the Pro justify the 100 EUR from the 9T?

  • Jayant

Can you kindly retest the audio quality of redmi k20 pro phone.
As it contains 855 i expect it to have better audio quality on par with other phones with 855.I think your current graph is faulty.

  • Anonymous

The back's design is clearly ripoff of Nokia

impartial, 26 Aug 2019You should mention "Mono speaker" and "Lack of wireless charging... moreI like to have stereo speakers ... but I don't care about wireless charging.

smartphone junkie, 28 Aug 2019Forgotten at its Pros: the price of the phone! Half a star must ... moreWhat kind of trouble? I've been using microSD for more than 8 years and never had a single problem with it!!!

  • Knowledge51214

I falling in love with this device but it not yet introduce in Pakistan. According to price comparison it is more expensive in Pakistan then India.

Marco M, 28 Aug 2019I use cloud storage to alleviate space and in case of lost/broke... moreI use Adobe cloud, since I'm using lightroom. But sadly, I need to transfer pictures from the SD card to the phone and then upload to lightroom.

Zendroid, 27 Aug 2019I use my phone for my photo tool through lightroom. And I shoot ... moreI use cloud storage to alleviate space and in case of lost/broken/stolen device.

Jottacloud is amongst the cheapest I know with unlimited storage.

smartphone junkie, 28 Aug 2019Forgotten at its Pros: the price of the phone! Half a star must ... moreA: micoSD causes a lot of trouble. It's positive that this phone lacks that slot.

Really?!what are you on man?!

smartphone junkie, 28 Aug 2019Forgotten at its Pros: the price of the phone! Half a star must ... moreShould be (the first phone with?) 5 stars for sure. I dont think there will be a more complete phone than this in 2019.

  • smartphone junkie

Forgotten at its Pros: the price of the phone! Half a star must be added for that.

Remarks to cons:

1- No water or dust resistance (not that we expected).
A: Because it lacks IP rating?

2 - The pop-up selfie cam is prone to damage
A: every pop-up cam can be damaged! Even every phone can.

3- No microSD slot
A: micoSD causes a lot of trouble. It's positive that this phone lacks that slot.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2019There is no doubt that poco had a battery similar(better in most... moreI don't know the other but I just want to point out the difference between the so called "crapmoled" and the LCD is that oled screens are actually much better than the latter. Most especially if you're used already in using a phone which has an oled screen, you can easily see the difference when you go back to an LCD phone. Currently using M20P and the screen is quite good.