Realme X2 Pro review

25 Oct 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Shubham Bhardwaj , 08 Jan 2020Realme x2 pro 5g support or notNo

  • Anonymous

Shubham Bhardwaj , 08 Jan 2020Realme x2 pro 5g support or notNo, it's 4g only.

Have been doing some research in the past couple of days and have pin pointed it down to this phone. Sub 600aud and top tier gaming hardware. Is there anything I should know of if I buy this phone or are there any other options? I am NOT planning to buy a 7t as I do not like the circular camera, charging speed and battery life. I am not sticking to a brand so anything is ok.

  • Shubham Bhardwaj

Realme x2 pro 5g support or not

  • Anonymous

Looks like Realme X2 does one thing better than X2 Pro...

Provides better, more accurate colors on screen with Gentle mode.

dE2000 average on Realme X2: 1.7! (max 3.3, still pretty awesome as under 3.0 it goes what eyes see)

dE2000 average on Realme X2 Pro: 3.5! (max ?, no idea but will be higher)

  • Ram

Great review as always!
I have been using this phone (8/128GB version) for 10 days now. I am completely satisfied and haven't faced any heating issues while charging or otherwise. Before this I was using OnePlus 3 for last 3 years which had a little easier navigation in Oxygen OS, but it takes just a day or two to get used to Realme's ColorOS. Big screen size helps me to most of my business from this phone and my laptop time has reduced greatly.
I am very happy to have bought this phone. Highly recommended.

Thank You GSM
Nice review, as usual.
Happy Holiday Season, to one and all.
db.

  • Anonymous

Memit2004, 19 Dec 2019Plz what about battery performance????is it overheating whe... moreTemperature on x2 pro is very well under control. No overheating just slightly warm. So far the max temperature I have seen was 31 degrees and just for a few mins. Most of the charging time is less than that. For a reference ambient temperature was about 20 degrees.

  • Anonymous

Sparsh308, 18 Dec 2019Is there fm radio in realme x2 pro?Yrs

  • Hero

Sparsh308, 18 Dec 2019Is there fm radio in realme x2 pro?Yes..

  • Memit2004

Anonymous, 01 Dec 2019hey, I just bought a realme x2 pro in europe and it costs 3... morePlz what about battery performance????is it overheating when charging 50watt

  • Sparsh308

Is there fm radio in realme x2 pro?

  • Anonymous

I'mPhone, 01 Dec 2019Not all markets will sell both devices. Can't get OnePlus i... morehey, I just bought a realme x2 pro in europe and it costs 399€ all the way up to 499€ . depending on wich ram and memory you want.

  • I'mPhone

Hello Life, 30 Nov 2019Brainwashed by realme to not buy oneplus and buy realme.. t... moreNot all markets will sell both devices. Can't get OnePlus in SE Asia markets. And in SE Asia, Realmes are quite cheap. An equivalent of around €520-€540 in my country will get you that X2 Pro

Bb, 25 Nov 2019If you choose this over a Oneplus 7T there's something real... moreBrainwashed by realme to not buy oneplus and buy realme.. thats like a fruit vender saying, "don't buy my costly Mangoes, get the bananas from me, sweeter deal" ... The money is going to the same person in the end, albeit Via different route

  • Somu

Eliezerjk, 26 Nov 2019Really? Somehow I see inaccuracy in your statement. The ... moreHer friends oneplus is the best OS in android system

  • Ssj 307

Can you test the touchscreen respawn time

  • eskimo_lfc

Bb, 25 Nov 2019If you choose this over a Oneplus 7T there's something real... moreMore like brainwashed by BBK Electronics, who own Vivio and Oppo, of which the latter has OnePlus as its subsidiary. BBK also owns Realme...so....

  • What The

SynthConn, 21 Nov 2019Same goes for me, I was really eager for this phone! BUt na... moreNobody wants to hack your cloud and see ugly pics!!!

Bb, 25 Nov 2019If you choose this over a Oneplus 7T there's something real... moreReally? Somehow I see inaccuracy in your statement.

The price differences is significant in some country. In Europe, oneplus 7T officially costs 599€ for base variant (8GB ram, 128 storage), while realme costs 449€ for the same specs. That's 150€ difference (which is 3 times of your claimed difference)!

There are also some other reason to go for realme: headphone jack (yes, call me old fashioned but I love to hear music with my custom in ear), bigger battery, faster charging, etc.

Oneplus 7T has an edge on OS part (oxygenOS is one of the best OS for android), although realme might get a lot of custom ROM support considering the popularity.

In the end, everyone has their own criteria in choosing phone. Just because someone's preference differs than yours doesn't mean they are brainwashed or anything...