Realme X2 Pro review

25 Oct 2019


Sort by:

I like it

  • Anonymous

So when will it launch officially in Europe ? I am getting one

X2 Pro has ATMOS stereo sound over Redmi 20 Pro. That's a huge deal for me since i play alot of video and music through speakers

  • Sharma_Ji

TechEnthusiast, 25 Oct 2019Does it support Widevine L1?Yup
Can see reviews of Tech tablets on youtube.
All your and others questions are answered.

  • Aryan Rai

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2019As part of a review here GSmarena, since Android 10 has been out... moreIn India they are launching it on 20th Nov. and it will come with Android 10 based on ColorOs7.0(a stockish,debloated version exclusive to realme phones) out of the box

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2019But what about future software updates ? Thats a big deal to con... moreSimilar update service compared to Xiaomi

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2019Yeah it seems that night shots unfortunately is not the Samsung ... moreGcam solves the issue with night.
Ultrawide can shoot 4k.
Fix is already there by developers.

  • Anonymous

Shiny Dave, 25 Oct 2019That is one heck of a price-performance disrupter. I worry that ... moreRelax, Gsmarena said phone gets a bit warm.
Not more warm than playing a heavy game or running Benchmarks.

  • MasEnha

Popy, 25 Oct 2019There is nothing about the thermals of this phone wtf gsmarena?I believe the 7nm on SD855+ won't have thermal issues.

The 64MP main camera is exactly same as Realme XT.

The phone doesn't take portraits with the telephoto? It is the only main reason why people want a telephoto lens!

  • Al

Where is the 20x hybrid zoom? I'm waiting for it and can't find samples anywhere, can't decide between this or k20 pro. I've had my poco f1 for a year now and have to say, xiaomi did a heck of a job. Very satisfied

There is nothing about the thermals of this phone wtf gsmarena?

  • Shiny Dave

That is one heck of a price-performance disrupter. I worry that the battery heat will create a repeat of the infamous Note 7 fire hazard, though?

Suffice to say, though, that only caution of some kind (be it that, the OS, or simply anxiety at owning a Chinese phone at a time of Sino-American geopolitical turmoil) can even begin to justify paying more for less with one of the traditional Android players. And I speak as someone who has that caution.

  • Anonymous

I do not agree with the comment on the value of the camera which is actually qualitatively similar to the competitors in question. Than I think a nice camera !

  • Anonymous

AnonD-706668, 25 Oct 2019Night night camera performance is totally useless. Yeah it seems that night shots unfortunately is not the Samsung 64 mpix sensor's strong side.. also the wide angle cannot record 4k video for whatever strange reason

  • AnonD-706668

Night night camera performance is totally useless.

  • Anonymous

As part of a review here GSmarena, since Android 10 has been out 2 months, you should on the customers behalf ask Realme when Android 10 comes to this device. It is after all their flagship which they choose to release with obsolete software (Android 9)

  • Anonymous

Those side bezels look quite a big thicker than Mi 9T Pro..

Realme phones have shaken the Indian market
&
are selling very well here in India
They provide excellent specs & good looking devices for less
They have gained the most market share in one quarter than other brands

X2 pro seems to be another good offering
waiting for it to release in India