Xiaomi Redmi 9 (Prime) review

27 July 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2020Corning announced last week the Gorilla "7". An... moreJust check the prices some phones even way more expensive than this phone don't even have gorilla glass

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2020I would prefer Motorola due to faster interface (mostly sto... moreYou said you prefer Motorola. At this price motorola have moto e6s. Just compare these two phonese6s sucks compared to redmi 9

  • Anonymous

Meneldor, 27 Jul 2020Note 9S that costs 60€ more not cheaper. TypoNote 9s costs double the price of this phone.

  • Anonymous

Elmaz, 27 Jul 2020I believe GSMarena's perspective on budget devices is ... moreOnly flagships earn more than 4.

  • Anonymous

Corning announced last week the Gorilla "7".
And Gorilla 3 is listed as PRO?

Should be :

Low ends = gorilla 5
Midranges/flagships = gorilla 6

I believe GSMarena's perspective on budget devices is askew by all the 12gb ram, 144hz screens they look at. Budget phones seem to annoy the reviewers. Redmi 9 is an amazing budget offering and should get 4.5 stars.

  • what motorola

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2020I would prefer Motorola due to faster interface (mostly sto... moreYou can disable those ads

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2020I would prefer Motorola due to faster interface (mostly sto... moreDon't even get me started on motorola, I bought the one macro out of curiosity (for 125 euro) anndd maaaan. It gives you more than playable pubg performance, and comparing it to my samsung a40 it's better in every possible way other than the camera and the display (720p doesnt bother me but amoled does)
I also own black shark 2 so I know what mobile gaming performance is

  • Anonymous

Andreidinutu, 27 Jul 2020First, nobody looks at those stars ratings, as they are ran... moreI would prefer Motorola due to faster interface (mostly stock Android) and snapdragon chipset (possible rom support)

Plus I just dislike the ads in some Xiaomi apps, they make great phones for low money, but there is a reason for that bang for buck price.

(I would want to say LG and Sony make nice phones but for such low prices they are none or essnetially with same Mediatek chip)

  • Hritik

Meneldor, 27 Jul 2020I think I'll just stop reading gsmarena reviews at thi... moreWhy is this only 3.2 stars..

Even the overrated overhyped nord is 4+.

Gsmarena...pl fix this...it shud be atleast a 4. For this pricepoint its the best device

  • chemeng

Extra kudos to the writer/editor of this review for using the correct plural term of cactus (cacti)

Meneldor, 27 Jul 2020I think I'll just stop reading gsmarena reviews at thi... moreFirst, nobody looks at those stars ratings, as they are randomly chosen, second, Other than buying this phone more people choose a samsung, just cuz its cooler. From romania

Meneldor, 27 Jul 2020I think I'll just stop reading gsmarena reviews at thi... moreNote 9S that costs 60€ more not cheaper. Typo

I think I'll just stop reading gsmarena reviews at this point and only look at raw numbers they output. How is this phone 3.2 stars? I feel like they're judging the phone by it's components only and don't care about the price. I mean they point out it's a 120€ phone that delivers great stuff for that money but then give it 3.2 stars. And then recommend you Note 9S that is 60€ cheaper and it gets you much more. Oh yeah no sh*t Sherlock. Don't mistaken me as a Xiaomi fanboy because I don't even like Xiaomi that much but they made a phone for 120€ that you would dream about couple of years ago (for that money). This is a 4 star phone. Yeah Realme 6 and Note 9S are much better phones but that's why they cost more. Don't underestimate cheap phones just because there are more expensive and therefore better phones

Does the phone support Wi-Fi 5 Ghz?

Xiaomi : we will bloat the hell out of our OS.
Indian govt : hold my brahmos.

As I said before this rewiew, best budget phone.