Samsung Galaxy S21 5G review

21 January 2021


Sort by:

  • Sridhar

Is it true that the One UI3 is having lot of issue battery heating and battery draining ....

  • Anonymous

Dometalican, 21 Jan 2021No microSD slot in the cons reviewer. Stop allowing stupidi... moreThey already did w batteries. By now when your battery dies you have to pay $100+ to have ti changed without any structural damage. Phones (these days) are way more expesnive than how they used to (be).

One used to pay $700 and be done for 4 years.

Nowadays you pay ~1k (to get the high storage options now that microsd is dead) + $40 (orig charger) + $70 (proper wireless buds) + $130 (the biannual battery change). $1.24k from which $240 are hidden costs. That's almost twice the cost from just 2 years ago...

And they say inflation is not a thing. Ha! It is only a matter of time that your groceries would be twice as expensive as well... basically the dollar is worth half than what it was worth 6-7 years ago, as long as you did not have a raise to go with it, basically, your salary was downgraded. Good times!

Johann, 23 Jan 2021All your CONS are not really cons. I think the majority ... moreIf this were the new S10e it would be absolutely no bigger than 6”, sacrifice 5G and its Telephoto Camera whilst adding a victims glass back, for £650

Johann, 23 Jan 2021All your CONS are not really cons. I think the majority ... moreIf this were the new S10e it would be absolutely no bigger than 6”, sacrifice 5G and its Telephoto Camera whilst adding a victims glass back, for £650

S21 front + processor + cameras + S20 everything else = perfect.

  • Per

Tito73, 22 Jan 2021I am interested because of the dimensions and weight! But n... moreAgreed on the S21 regular.

I came from Windows Phone 950XL was the last, and never wanted "edge" screens. After trying everything Chinese, Huawei, Vivo, Oppo (reno 10X for zoom), and finally a decent FLAT screened Samsung Note 10 lite, I am done with heavy phones to hold for too long.

I would prefer the camera on S21 Ultra, but am also done with the weight, so between the Ultra, the S20 FE (flat edition) and the S21 regular, Now Ordered the S21 regular as I make less photo's than I hold my phone for reading. Also the size is better, received the case already, feels way better than the note and the actual phone will be smaller.

Also, the plastic back is better, in one piece and less breakable. Would I even need a case anymore? And the slow charging is better for the battery over years. I am fine with charging 12 wats, even for an occasional top up. When really in a hurry, the laptop charger kicks in or the USB C powerbank (cheaper than a charger). All the rest in the comments about these subjects is specs-noise.

Shui8, 23 Jan 2021Act smart, confuse with yourself, dissapoint with other peo... moreI know right? The guy isn't making any sense with his attitude, seeing his last comment made me feel very foolish for spending my time to tell him how things work. Like what did I do to deserve his disappointment lmao.

P C M, 23 Jan 2021I'm continuously disappointed on you. Act smart, confuse with yourself, dissapoint with other people. You are hilarious 😂😂😂

Anonymous, 23 Jan 2021That only makes my point more strongly. iPhone 12 Pro blitz... moreBut in real world usage they both feel similar, so for most
non-enthusiasts it doesn't really matter.

  • Anonymous

w, 23 Jan 2021They rate based on the overall package you were getting and... moreThen please explain how the S21 is a better "overall package" than the iPhone 12 Pro when neither of them have chargers, earphones, headphone jack or SD cards, but the iPhone has better build quality, camera and performance? Like I said, the only thing Samsung does better is the refresh-rate.

P C M, 23 Jan 2021I'm continuously disappointed on you. That came out of nowhere and completely caught me off guard lol. If you're feeling disappointed then feel free not to talk to me, you also don't seem to understand how IP ratings work and I don't find it comfortable explaining stuffs that are written on wiki over and over again.

Nick Tagataka, 23 Jan 2021Sorry, I meant to say 68 is for being dust tight and resist... moreI'm continuously disappointed on you.

P C M, 23 Jan 2021You just said, resisted to water immersion. Besides I ... moreSorry, I meant to say 68 is for being dust tight and resistant to a water immersion, not 67.

"Why did they mention IP65 too"
Because Xperia 5 II has both the IP65 and IP68 ratings. On the other hand, most flagship phones on the market, including S21, are only qualified for the IP68 certification.

  • w

Anonymous, 22 Jan 2021I would love to know how GSMA justify giving the S21 a high... moreThey rate based on the overall package you were getting and not just the raw chipset performance or build quality

  • zack2121

Samsung processor too slow compare to snapdragan 865 on Asus Zenfone 7 Pro. antutu benchmark loser by 20k point. what a shame!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Jan 2021Overall score has nothing to do with chargers and what'... moreThat only makes my point more strongly. iPhone 12 Pro blitzes S21 in performance.

  • Zzz

P C M, 23 Jan 2021You just said, resisted to water immersion. Besides I ... moreYears ago, sony flagship have ip65/ip68, it can survive tap water, until now

With ip68 only, you must be careful when putting in tap water

Nick Tagataka, 23 Jan 2021"I haven't seen any smartphone with IP65 rating&q... moreYou just said,
resisted to water immersion.

Besides I don't get it. Xperia 5II is IP68. Why did they mention IP65 too ?

Shui8, 23 Jan 2021Wait, all P40 is 5G variant right?That's how the prices were listed.

Duck of death, 23 Jan 2021The back of the S21 is made from real Formula 1 technology.... more? I don't get this joke.