Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 5G review

20 August 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Duck of death, 20 Aug 2021Liar. The 120Hz refresh rate is bliss no matter what you do... moreHe is a Sony boy hating on foldables until Sony launches one

  • zivaj

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2021They will never solve the crease and display physical prote... moreI wouldn't say that it is the only way. a different approach with more material research and a unique hinge design could be the answer.

  • Anonymous

No USB-C to HDMI support ? Does it have stupid USB 3 but HDMI diabled like on pixel phones or USB 2 so no HDMI support ?

  • Anonymous

They will never solve the crease and display physical protection propeties as long as it's a whole part. In order to solve that they need to physcially split the screen and one way to do it properly is two part microled panel. We are still miles away from it.

Shui8, 21 Aug 2021Still not a good battery life. SD780/77xG will make it bett... moreIt's more than acceptable considering the extreme format. It's an ultra-thin foldable device.
I own both the Z Flip and S21U. Yeah, the beefy battery in the S21U is great to have, but it is priceless to be able to fold a flagship sized screen in half and put it in a small pocket.

  • JohnG

I will wait for better camera specs, maybe in the Flip4

  • Anonymous

Jonno, 21 Aug 2021I've currently got the original Z Flip. It's amaz... morePoint of a flop phone is to have basic functionality with it closed. Flip 3 IMO is the first to actually have a (functional) reason to be a flip.

Here's hoping that next flips would add even more functionality externally (for quick actions), plus add some more battery without becoming too far (4000 mAh, same size would be the dream).

IMO we are getting there, flip 3 is the stepping stone and IMOnthe first flip to make sense...

Duck of death, 21 Aug 2021If you read reviews, they've reduced the clock speed a... moreStill not a good battery life. SD780/77xG will make it better. Premium mid range chip used, can make the device cheaper. Nothing to loose. It'll be perfect.

Jonno, 21 Aug 2021I've currently got the original Z Flip. It's amaz... moreThe water resistance itself is a game changer, in my opinion.
I also own the Z Flip and it's a tricky phone to own as you worry about the weather when going out in the morning. So, my Flip3 is pre-ordered and I just got the shipping notification this morning \o/

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2021I do think this phone should have 778G. People who want thi... moreIf you read reviews, they've reduced the clock speed a bit on the Z foldables. So, they actually keep going a bit longer before throttling than fatter flagships.

Anyways, it would be really hard to justify selling a 1,000 dollar phone with a budget processor. Just look at the failure of the Motorola.

I've currently got the original Z Flip. It's amazing. The only things I wanted was a hrr display, lower price, water resistance, and maybe some more up-to-date cameras (Although I have no complaints with the current setup). The new flip3 is tempting, but it isn't all that different from my flip. I'd probably wait for the flip4 where we will most likely see better cameras and further refinement and improvements.

  • nice

nice battery life result

  • StateTheObvious

Anonymous, 20 Aug 2021Useless phone. We donโ€™t need phones that become smaller, we... moreWhat a stupid comment. You unfold the device and it gets bigger!

  • Anonymous

Shui8, 21 Aug 2021One of Samsung device that I love! Futuristic, fashionab... moreI do think this phone should have 778G. People who want this phone doesn't need much performance, but 888 messes the thermal performance of every phone.

  • Esteves Jobes

That battery life is laughable.

  • blue.sun

[deleted post]You know nothing and just throw money around. But this is not a toy for kids, not to mention some status symbol.

  • Om

joe nodden, 21 Aug 2021If you don't see the benefit you don't see the di... moreThats why apple invented promotion 5 years ago on the ipad pro
When is not needed , the display can go low till 24hz for watching movies for example and so on

One of Samsung device that I love!

Futuristic, fashionable, even more pocketable, useful front small display, and the great news, the price its not over $1000! One of a kind๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘.

When u buy this phone, its not about camera or highest performance. I think Samsung better off using SD78x series or drop the display to 60Hz for better battery life.

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2021For browsing on a phone or PC 120hz doesn't have as mu... moreCouldn't agree more with you. Chrome browser is a complete joke. I switched to the new Microsoft Edge and never looked back.

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2021My opinion is based on my usage, not any "vision"... moreIf you don't see the benefit you don't see the difference. I've seen too many people that don't acknowledge the difference between my 120hz display and their 60hz display when to me their display feels laggy to me. You're one of those people. I don't care what you say about your vision, if 60hz feels smooth enough to you you aren't seeing properly.

And clearly you aren't comprehending me properly judging by where you said "If my opinion was "a vision"". What do you mean "a" vision? We aren't discussing some theoretical future situation here. We're discussing your eyes, buddy.