Samsung Galaxy S22 review

23 March 2022


Sort by:

  • X
  • Xhxhyy
  • sEF
  • 24 Mar 2022

Throttled like hell.
Less than 15 minutes and it's already just capping at 60% of maximum performance.
Worse image quality than SD counterpart,
And micro-stutter or should I say there's still tiny bit of choppy UX experience.
I don't get it why people still buying this expensive nonsense.

    Kangal, 24 Mar 2022" The likes of Samsung and Apple have proven time and ... moreAgree, I guess the author really intended to go with that,but he needs this job.. haha.

      • R
      • Rock
      • TSM
      • 24 Mar 2022

      Anonymous, 23 Mar 2022for the price very weak battery life.... not worth it.If compare to S20 regular although with 4000 mAH battery capacity but endurance rating is only 71 hours compare to S22 regular which has smaller battery but with a endurance rating of 85 hours! It is all about the software optimization and hardware I guess. What is bad on s22 is the speaker loudness compare to S20 which is scored very good.

        frontbacked, 24 Mar 2022You've now documented image softness on Exynos version... moreThe battery endurance is literally the same than iPhone 13 pro, according to this site (85h), which is about the same size... TF you mean?

          • B
          • Buttg
          • uZa
          • 24 Mar 2022

          Wow that was really very

          https://youtu.be/zrK8kuMveFQ

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • tZk
            • 24 Mar 2022

            AnonD-1018516, 24 Mar 2022I mean, the phone itself is pretty small, the battery cell ... moreNot much smaller than S21 if you put both side by side. Not that much lighter too when hold in hand. The way some of you guys talking as if the S22 is a marvel of packaging and efficiency just because it is a bit smaller is quite funny.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • tZk
              • 24 Mar 2022

              AnonD-1039478, 23 Mar 202285 hours on such a small battery is weak?? What you expecti... moreBeing worse than the not much bigger and heavier S21 despite having newer display and chipset is already enough to say the S22 has weak battery.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • rKX
                • 24 Mar 2022

                this phone is not worth buying. Cheap quality

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 8Kf
                  • 24 Mar 2022

                  Anal, 24 Mar 2022Still not enough to make me want to upgrade from my S10. Gi... moreYou will never see this from samsung flagship again.

                  Soon, only M series will be having sd slot + jack ..

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • rKX
                    • 24 Mar 2022

                    "Samsung's flagship Galaxy S devices have always offered great all-around, if not industry-leading, build quality"


                    Perhaps the reason why this phone display broke on the very first drop in the drop test. Indeed fantastic build quality seen

                      • A
                      • Anal
                      • xW{
                      • 24 Mar 2022

                      Still not enough to make me want to upgrade from my S10. Give me micro sd card slot, 3.5mm headphone socket and a bigger battery and then yes I will upgrade. Until then I will wait another year.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • P%0
                        • 24 Mar 2022

                        I'm still waiting for a Zenfone 8 Lite (or 9 Lite given the timing) with a Dimensity 1200/8100 or SD870/778G, or maybe a Xiaomi 12X but without the crappy UI and a HP jack!!

                          • D
                          • AnonD-1018516
                          • 2IJ
                          • 24 Mar 2022

                          Anonymous, 23 Mar 2022for the price very weak battery life.... not worth it.I mean, the phone itself is pretty small, the battery cell is not that big either. What would you would expect? 2-day battery? Yes, it's less than last year S21, not that shabby either.

                            Over last few years, i have noticed samsung S series have lost their battery dominance while apple has gained a lot.
                            Such a shame.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 8Kf
                              • 24 Mar 2022

                              frontbacked, 24 Mar 2022You've now documented image softness on Exynos version... moreSamsung made huge mistake this year by not using imx766 for snapdragon version.
                              Isocell gn5 is too inferior.

                                You've now documented image softness on Exynos versions of both the S22/S22+ when using the main camera with the new higher resolution 50mp sensor.

                                Is this image softness issue limited to Exynos versions (like the reported video detail, color, contrast and stabilization issues that appear to be limited to Exynos versions)? Could you test a Snapdragon version for comparison purposes?

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • iAE
                                  • 24 Mar 2022

                                  With this battery life is dead for me

                                    " The likes of Samsung and Apple have proven time and time again that the key is relentless consistency and extremely calculated moves and incremental upgrades while always building on a solid foundation year over year. That's how you get the new iPhone and the next Galaxy S device. "

                                    Urgh, nope.
                                    The way you stay at the top is by increasing your profit margin, and funneling all that resource into Marketing. You blast the common person with Ads on the billboards, retail, radio, TV, internet and repeat it over and over and over again. Most people who don't know better eventually cave in, and buy your product. And since you're making profits, it means you can move on to next year's model. That, and having some exclusive feature also helps.

                                    OEMs who have razor thin models either go bankrupt, are forced out of the market, get bought up by a bigger brand, or they have to change their business model to remain in the market.

                                    There's a lot of information out there, and a lot of intelligent people... but time and time we see that old psychology tricks and marketing are more effective than making your product better or more competitive. Which is bad for all the readers here, who are more like enthusiasts and remain on the fringes.

                                      • d
                                      • ddy
                                      • Pxh
                                      • 23 Mar 2022

                                      oneui sucks compared to emui (or maybe other ui)
                                      much more bloat (google microsoft samsung compared to emui only google and huaweis)
                                      lack basic feature like auto turn off/on, internet speedmeter
                                      app icon badge getting cleared when notification also cleared

                                      idk why reviewers doesnt complain about these things, I already fallen to samsung s22 tho :(
                                      if only I knew these things I would bought Oppo instead

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 8Kf
                                        • 23 Mar 2022

                                        AnonD-1039478, 23 Mar 202285 hours on such a small battery is weak?? What you expecti... moreIt is a Full HD 8bit panel.
                                        It should score at least 93h.