Samsung Galaxy S20 FE
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S20 FE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

NickTunes, 30 Nov 2020The Samsung DeX app is nice, but it overheated whilst playi... moreSame comment

RajeshRajesh, 05 Dec 2020Problem solved for S20 FE quick battery drain : Disable bla... moreDisable black theme, are you sure about that?

  • Amit Mudgill

Rear and front cameras lack sharpness and the noise is annoying. I solved my battery issue by disabling face unlock and notifications. I used to get 2-3 days of battery on my last phone. I see camera and battery as big downgrades. I believe half the reviews for S20 series on youtube and on newspapers are either paid or were of non India, snapdragon 865 variant. Overall, quite disappointed with the phone.

  • lux

Only one app can be kept in ram ? how to lock multiple apps in memory so that they wont clear off

Problem solved for S20 FE quick battery drain : Disable black theme of the phone and all apps i.e. keep your screen in white screen mode, and don't charge it with computer or laptop usb port, don't charge by wireless charging. (Its a little odd and unexpected solution but worked for me)

  • Anonymous

Kryptonyx, 04 Dec 2020Battery lasts half a day, charging it 2-3 times per day. T... moreBetter start selling coz, its hardware level issues, can't fix with software update hope you get this in right views

  • Groovy Starlight

NhlalukoG, 03 Dec 2020Anyone happens to know what gorilla glass this actually is?... moreThis FE comes with Gorilla Glass 3, same as A70 and A71 ones. You should've bought a tempered glass before removing the screen protector plastic that comes with it.

Battery lasts half a day, charging it 2-3 times per day.
This is super annoying. Overnight drains battery 15-20%.
If this continues after the next update, I will sell the phone.

Anyone happens to know what gorilla glass this actually is?

Got this thing 3 weeks ago but the amount of scratches here aren't real. Removed the plastic cover cause of the fingerprint being slow. But damn 😕

  • Anonymous

Groovy Starlight, 29 Nov 2020Right, Is Samsung going to do an update to fix the battery ... moreThey cant fix a hardware problem with crappynos SoC unless force underclock it which will make the phone sluggish!!!

Just pray next time that Snapdragon Variant will be available next time else if they still force crappynos only in your country, then I suggest get another brand with Snapdragon SoC.

Anonymous, 02 Dec 2020bruh my phone doesn't have any battery drain issues ... moreYeah then I guess you did something or Samsung has made slight differences across regions cause mine drains like crazy... whats your screen on time after that full day?

And yeah, Dex overheats the phone...

  • Anonymous

bruh my phone doesn't have any battery drain issues
4g usage it lasts 1 day

  • NickTunes

The Samsung DeX app is nice, but it overheated whilst playing YT music, my 11 y/o PC doesn't even sneeze at that. the battery drain isn't that bad, I start at 100% in the morning after a very fast charge, I simped out on the 25W charger, and end the day at about 35-40%. It comes with a Type-C port, which is standard, but it's USB 3.2, which is also 5Gb/s, same as USB 3.0, or is it the actually USB 3.2 10Gb/s? The USB IF really screwed us over now, SMH. The stereo sound is nice, really better than the last 2 phones I've had, and the screen is buttery smooth when it's not overheating, the fingerprint scanner is not too bad, I had a capacitive touch fingerprint scanner in my last phone. My only problem, it overheats, badly, to the point I had to put it in a bath of ice to cool it down when in use

  • Groovy Starlight

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2020Samsung galaxy S20 FE with exynos is rubbish as battery bac... moreRight, Is Samsung going to do an update to fix the battery drain issue? I only get like 4 to 5 hours with moderate usage, No games, just social media and Whatsapp. And I only use 60 hz so battery should not drain that fast.

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2020Samsung galaxy S20 FE with exynos is rubbish as battery bac... moreOn full confession. I'm a Samsung fan boy. Hard-core Samsung lover

BUT I TELL YOU THIS. DONT BUY THIS NONSENSE 🚮

FullmetalJun, 29 Nov 2020Completely agree. I'm coming from s8+ which was on a ... moreYup... I get around 3-4 hours sot. Standby drain over night takes about 20% off.

Nick, 26 Nov 2020Hello, just wanted to know if ALL of the S20 FE encountered... moreNah, mine doesn't have screen issues at all

NhlalukoG, 25 Nov 2020So I have the exynos lte version and coming from my s8 here... moreCompletely agree.
I'm coming from s8+ which was on a custom rom & my new s20 fe exynos battery life is worse. I'm on 120hz, but the battery drain is too much.
Standby drain is also bad

M, 26 Nov 2020If you didn't think you have a screen issue until a de... more"If you didn't think you have a screen issue until a designated app told you so, then you really don't have a screen issue."
Okay. Well many complained about it - a video was put up demonstrating it; I was able to reproduce it with the unit and not with two other non-Samsung devices.

I heard there was an issue, and then proved to myself that my device exhibits the issue. Your comparison is apples and oranges since one is merely misinformation and the other is "cause and effect". I posted about it on Reddit (search s20_fe_touch_screen_issues).

Some units may be impacted and the users will never know or care. Many users are seeing this when viewing photos and trying to pinch to resize. Between this issue with the FE and volume buttons falling off the S20+ (Samsung site) - it is time for me to move on.

Ultimately we both will be happy with our decisions.

  • Anonymous

Samsung galaxy S20 FE with exynos is rubbish as battery backup only 3hrs.