Samsung Galaxy S22 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • sXF
  • 04 Jan 2022

I'm really waiting for this one, I've been trying to reduce the size of my phone with every upgrade for some time now and this one will hopefully turn out to be just right. Hoping for Pixel 5 on Samsung steroids.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 7Xa
    • 04 Jan 2022

    Anonymous, 29 Dec 2021Oh Samsung, this time you go to lose. better to care about ... moreHow is the Xiaomi 12 any better? It's worse in every way + MemeUI. Also, imagine getting an Android flagship in 2021 with USB 2.0. 😂

      • A
      • Anon
      • 8mp
      • 03 Jan 2022

      No SD slot. That's it. Done with Samsung.

        • L
        • Longbeachyo
        • ILi
        • 02 Jan 2022

        No memory card, equals time to move on from Samsung.

          • D
          • Dan
          • aj}
          • 02 Jan 2022

          Oh no no no Samsung! What are you doing??? I hope those specs that are speculated hers are just bs. I've been waiting from S20 this phone and you are telling me that after two years this will be worst or just same as S20!? No way!

            • C
            • Cameraman
            • xL%
            • 02 Jan 2022

            I'm going to move to iPhone from my current S21 next year (iPhone 14). The difference in camera quality is just huge.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 0Uh
              • 02 Jan 2022

              Anonymous, 02 Jan 2022But still Iphone only have 3240mAH battery and will dry so ... moreApple never had big battery. No phone is made to last 2-3 days . If your phone takes you from morning to night it is more than ok.
              And second you don t throw your money for long battery time. Samsung allways had great display quality for the first s-series to the s20 , except S21.
              Let s face it : 720p means low end , 1080p means mid range , 1440p means high end.
              So why on earh will you buy a hig end smaprhone with mid range display.
              Why on earh you would choose S21 over S20.
              I really hope S22 would have 1440p and 12gb ram.

                • T
                • Thetruthteller
                • nI8
                • 02 Jan 2022

                Well I don't know why people in Europe are getting excited about buying a s22 when Samsung will be supplying Europe with a crippled exynos version like they always do that performs 30% slower than a snapdragon cpu. The battery in the exynos last 33% less and phone overheats just like the s10 s20 and s21 before it.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • thv
                  • 02 Jan 2022

                  Anonymous, 01 Jan 2022iPhone 13 and 13 Pro has 1170p display resolution . 1170p i... moreBut still Iphone only have 3240mAH battery and will dry so fast for keep that 1170p screen on.

                    Anonymous, 01 Jan 2022None of these specs are confirmed. They're hypothetica... moreLol, aren't you kindhearted :-) . You do have a point (at least regarding some of these specifications), regarding the lack of confirmation.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 0Uh
                      • 01 Jan 2022

                      Anonymous, 31 Dec 2021If you think this screen is poor, then first have a look at... moreiPhone 13 and 13 Pro has 1170p display resolution . 1170p is better than 1080p. And most important at least Apple did not downgrade screen quality for the new models like Samsung did with S21 and S21 Plus. People complain about a 15$ charger but have no problem with a lower quality screen.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • Fv1
                        • 01 Jan 2022

                        None of these specs are confirmed. They're hypothetical. What is with you people getting mad at fictional specs? Thought you'd all have more brain cells than this, c'mon.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • m9E
                          • 31 Dec 2021

                          Denis, 30 Dec 2021Poor Resolution, same specs, nothing new, no sd slot, no 3.... moreIf you think this screen is poor, then first have a look at the low resolution iPhone screens

                            • D
                            • Denis
                            • 80i
                            • 30 Dec 2021

                            Poor Resolution, same specs, nothing new, no sd slot, no 3.5mm jack..this is what it looks like!

                              Anonymous, 25 Dec 20216 gb ram on the iPhone 13 is like 16 gb on the S21 Ultra. i... moreWhy on earth did you think I was saying iPhone Ram is the same as Android ram? Where did I say that? I would love to see you show me. The comment I was replying to said S21 is the "only" phone with 8gb of ram, and I said "not really, both Pixel 6 and iPhone 13 have 8gb of ram". See, THIS is what I get for saying a correct argument, I get swatted with useless information just because people assume with their nut sized brains that I don't understand anything

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • fC8
                                • 30 Dec 2021

                                https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s21_fe_5g-10954.php

                                See the specs of s21 fe same as s21
                                And same specs lunch with in 1080p display 🤣

                                S21 with 1080p display

                                S21fe with 1080p display

                                S22 with 1080p display

                                What an invention 🤣😅🤣

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Nut
                                  • 29 Dec 2021

                                  Oh Samsung, this time you go to lose. better to care about your small devices and not about your baking trays. Winner is xiaomi 12. I go to leave Samsung again. Terrible

                                    • a
                                    • anonymous6345775645
                                    • m5p
                                    • 29 Dec 2021

                                    Noah, 29 Dec 2021Whoever said not to compare iphone ram and android ram he/s... morethank you for clearing this crap up. i like having a really customized phone and when back in 2019 i realized tat i had to jailbreak my iphone xs to get a semi decent looking home screen. im not saying that apple is bad its just if u want a phone to call text and the basic stuff get an iphone. if u want a customized phone get android. i have smart launcher 5, mi control centre and volume styles on my s10 5g. those are my recommndations :).but please i dont want 10000 people replieing telling me that my opinion is stupid. im not saying this is afact im just saying waht i think ^_^

                                      • N
                                      • Noah
                                      • PIE
                                      • 29 Dec 2021

                                      Whoever said not to compare iphone ram and android ram he/she doesn't know anything about ram. Let me educate you, ram is all about memory. if iphone is saying they have 8gb memory, it doesn't mean you can put 15 gb files in it. 8gb memory will keep files less than 8gb and same goes to android. I know some of you love iphone and some loves android good for all. but to me in some extent, iphone means living in a prison. So many freaking rules, they don't give enough freedom to do anything out of their services. OH ya, its true that iphone battery is good and even they work faster than android, why? because they are taking all other facilities that android has. if you are business man who just message, calls and reply emails, iphone is best for you. if you are a young talented guy who wanna use different applications, download different apps and movies and music and wanna root , research over your phone and customize phone the way you want, android is best for you. it gives you freedom. .

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • B{R
                                        • 29 Dec 2021

                                        Looking at the 8gen1 SOC performance this will be another failed generation of smartphones not just from samsung,but everyone.In an effort to catch up to the apple chip's performance they pushed the last 2 flagship snapdragons way past the point of diminishing returns.This level of heat and power draw is simply unsustainable for a small battery power handheld device like a phone.Not to mention that games and software are so far behind that the performance is not even necessary.We could have been playing amazing games on smartphones by now and instead we are paying for gems and lootboxes in the latest cashgrab.Mobile is in a terrible state as a whole.