Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Benx

2018. Started to lag. Researched LineageOS, and it's way better than new. Absolutely suggested make change to LineageOS. 14.1 Find your build. (klte my device)

  • Benx

2018. Started to lag. Researched LineageOS, and it's way better than new. Absolutely suggested make change to LineageOS. 14.1 Find your build. (klte my device)

The best Samsung phone. better is S7 edge back in MARSHMALLOW. S8 or S9? I would prefer no to it. But I need that 2 because it's powerful but Not classic and fan lover is amazing and powerful in gross.

  • Beroname

Using still 2014 August. No system updates, still 4.4 running. Battery life is amazing. Black screen is saving battery, Spigen back covers are perferct for this phone, external condition is in 8/10 after almost 4 years of using. I'm searching for new models but can't find anything compared to this in this price. Screen has no scretch and I'm not using screen protectors. Amazing!

  • prashi

Ananth, 17 Mar 2018I rooted my s5 and uninstall all unwanted app. Its very fast. Al... moreHow to root s5.

  • Indian

Don't Waste Ur Time On Galaxy S5...... 4G Vo LTE Compulsory Now...... Low Battery, No Themes, Old Software, Old Technic Fingerprint, Old Hardware, Can't Move Application To Memory Card..... Second Hand Galaxy J7 2016 Far Better Than This :)

  • Mike S

ROHIT, 21 Mar 2018This review is posting after using this device for 10 months and... moreHi, like you i've had my phone (S5) for almost 3 years and i'm now on 'Android 6'. Didn't want to do the last update as 'Android 5' was fine. Now, since the last few months my phone says there's yet another update. No way am i ever going to do it but it's so annoying as i cannot get rid of the message in 'Settings'. This is a great phone and the only problem i have at present is that once in a while it cuts out. What i do is switch it off, wait 2 minutes and then start it up again. That seems to solve the problem for quite a while. Doubt if i'll buy another Samsung but they're so easy to use!

  • Anonymous

ROHIT, 21 Mar 2018This review is posting after using this device for 10 months and... more+1, usimg since 2015

  • ROHIT

This review is posting after using this device for 10 months and this is completely based on my experiences
Pros.
.Good rear camera
.4k recording capability
.Display viewing angle is excellent
.Blacks are really good(Thanks to super amoled display)
.HeartRate monitor is present
.Has a lot of sensors in it
.Many custom roms are available(Not recommended to use)
.IP67 certification is present
.FingerPrint scanner is present

Cons.
.Poor battery life
.Poor front camera
.Lacks 4g
.Lacks dual sim
.Plastic built
.FingerPrint sensor is very average
.Heating issues are present
.Lacks OIS
.Phone lags everytime

Overall Opinion.
Do not buy this phone in 2018+ because this phone was a flagship phone when it was released now it is becoming unusable in 2018. If you dont want any 4g or good front camera and the cons listed above is not a problem for you then go for it. I highly recommend you all to avoid this phone in 2018+.

Note.
I am giving this review after using this device for past 10 months and i listed every single problems and good things which i faced while using this phone
THANK YOU FOR READING

  • anonymous

Ananth, 17 Mar 2018I rooted my s5 and uninstall all unwanted app. Its very fast. Al... morecan u provide step by step guide how to root and the link? Thnk

  • Ananth

PROCAL, 24 Jan 2018actually you dnt realy have to wait for an oficial update from s... moreFingerprint not working,heating issues,google voice search is not working in that rom

  • Ananth

I rooted my s5 and uninstall all unwanted app. Its very fast. Also i tried s8 os also very good.

  • Ananth

AnonD-90687, 13 Mar 2018i am leaving in india, i am using S5 (G900A (AT&T), still my... moreDowload official firmware and install

HELP ASAP!!!, 17 Mar 2018my s5 stopped charging. it only charges when it is turn off. a... moreTry to open it and clean the battery contacts. Also check to see that the battery hasn't swollen. Maybe there's an easy solution. Also try another charger and another cable.

  • HELP ASAP!!!

my s5 stopped charging.
it only charges when it is turn off.
and it doesn[t display the percentage of battery being charge.

  • pipo

AnonD-90687, 13 Mar 2018i am leaving in india, i am using S5 (G900A (AT&T), still my... morejust google for it, there are solutions i just read about it, in fact I just read several articles an hour ago.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-90687, 13 Mar 2018i am leaving in india, i am using S5 (G900A (AT&T), still my... moreLeaving?

  • AnonD-90687

i am leaving in india, i am using S5 (G900A (AT&T), still my phone is running in kitkat 4.4.2, not updating to Marshmallow, can anyone help.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-744162, 12 Mar 2018Yes it is as I have just bought one today for a friend. The good... moreOk cool, good for gaming?

  • Lord Bacon III

Anonymous, 10 Mar 2018Is it still worth getting? four yrs later or go for a newer Pho... moreHater's gona hate.