Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • uzair

s4 is much better than s5,

s4 price 370
s5 price 730

feel the difference! lol ;)

  • AnonD-124528

Anonymous, 28 Feb 2014martin- u may watch porno on ur handset- millions donot .u r ana... moreWell, a lot of guys lock their phone because of stupid reason and not many a good one...

  • AnonD-210628

I'm not a Samsung fan but I must admit that the score don't reflect reality. In fact gsmarena people should rework the users voting procedure. It's obvious that S5 it's only an iteration of S4 but in terms of features this gadget is the best on market today. Full range of usefull sensors( baromether, thermometer, hygrometer, pulse sensor, fingerprint sensor and IP67 certification). This product is complete and unique on the market. From hw perspective S5 is by far the best smart gadget on the market today. My vote is 8,10,8. By the way I'm a Sony fan.

  • Gibz

S2 will always be the Beast

  • AnonD-152935

nakul , 28 Feb 2014this gonna be biggest failure of samsung and how do you know?!?!?! in your opinion,YES,but other 100.000.000 people will disagree...

  • AnonD-124528

Anonymous, 28 Feb 2014martin- u may watch porno on ur handset- millions donot .u r ana... moreWell, a lot of guys lock their phone because of stupid reason and not many a good one...

  • alex2000

No radio?
Sorry, Samsung just lost a customer.

  • Anonymous

Electrification, 28 Feb 2014Sony Xperia Z2 Beats S5 in all ways!!!Keep dreaming. nothing will come close to this beauty

  • AnonD-197261

dud,,.. Nokia was also on the same pages as Samsung what is now... Nokia now gone with the wind, soon Samsung,if they come up with crap plastic designs and higlights heart rate monitor(its kinda college project these days)

  • Anonymous

Ottis, 28 Feb 2014Those who say S5 is the best choice I completely disagree with t... moreWell, not everyone has the exact mind like you. You must remember Samsung is doing well in marketing. They make cheap plastics because it is cheap and nature friendly. Whenever you drop Galaxy phones, the back cover can be replaced with a reasonable price. "Not many guys are going to get the S5?" I can't tell how low your IQ is based on that assumption. Galaxy S Series is the best selling phone for Samsung. S3 sold like hot cakes, so did S4 (a bit lower). With S5, customers get new innovation such as revamped S Health, Heart rate monitor, water and dust resist and fingerprint scanner. The biggest population in the earth is woman therefore Samsung is smart by putting these features in their new flagship because women tends to like and use these features often. Before you start making fuss of your biased comment, at least make a research that shows how you think over the subject.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-124528, 28 Feb 2014Whats the point of these safety features anyway...samsung design... moremartin- u may watch porno on ur handset- millions donot .u r anather rant rant off topic ..

  • Anonymous

MasEnha, 28 Feb 2014Agreed, with comments: 1. Bigger not always better. 2. Stereo ... moreI do not agree with you on no 1. Bigger not always better.

It all depends on what your needs,i have been using 4" screen,now 5" screen,and i have pre-order my G Pro 2 where is 5.9" screen coming latter,i need that giant screen as i feel more comfortable playing games and watching movies on the go,even same go to texting and surfing net,it's always the bigger screen the better,so i need not have to strain my eyes and get tire easily.

Ottis, 28 Feb 2014Those who say S5 is the best choice I completely disagree with t... moreI don't believe you have an S4 because you sounds like an Apple fanboy.

Electrification, 28 Feb 2014Sony Xperia Z2 Beats S5 in all ways!!!How about the price?

I don't think Xperia Z2 will be cheaper cause it is not made of cheap plastic. LOL!

  • Anonymous

its better than all models right now because first time it comes with snapdragon chipset

Sony Xperia Z2 Beats S5 in all ways!!!

  • 007

MasEnha, 28 Feb 2014Agreed, with comments: 1. Bigger not always better. 2. Stereo ... moreFirst of all s5 must be sturdy enough to survive the accident ( have u guys seen samsung phones drop test ) by the way why do you use heart rate monitor during accidents..

You can buy S5 if you have a heart problems and you want to check your heart beats!!!
and guess what you can have a heart problems when you buy S5 so you can use heart beats senor before you get a heart attack!!!

  • Wisdom

Some people rely too much on the specsheet. For daily use, realworld usage, my cheap Lenovo S930 handle Whatsapp, Wechat and FB better than my last year's so called flagship S4. Lenovo's dual sim capability now properly separate my business call vs the personal one.

Byebye Samsung. Your exaggerated price only justify the specsheet. Not the realworld usage.

  • Ottis

Those who say S5 is the best choice I completely disagree with that 100% I have the S4 and to be honest I got quite bored with it because it feels cheap so when samsung announced the S5 i was quite shocked that they were keeping the cheap plastic, I used to have the Iphone 5 and regretted the day I sold the handset for the S4.

Never ever go with samsung again if you look at the likes of the Sony Z2 and even the iphone 5S there's really no competition especially when it coems to design.

Samsung tried to play it safe but the onlty company who can get away with playing things safe is Apple.

Not many guys are going to get the S5