Samsung Galaxy S8+
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Jess

Guys need serious help...because my s8 plus not charging while its on or off...i have tried several ways but the same issue is hanging down...some time when i am charging the phone...it says that the charger port has moisture and it wont charge anymore...so If some one is having the same issue please help me because im stucked without my phone

  • Anonymous

Guys help this brand new out of the box or a50 ? hows the battery life etc , hows it holds up in term of battery etc i want a phone that atleast stay a day I dont play game often but im planning to play pubg a bit , Im worry cuz it will not get any other android version etc shall i go for a50 ? or this

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Sep 2019Just to let fellow S8 Plus users know that I recieved the August... moreThats great

  • Anonymous

Just to let fellow S8 Plus users know that I recieved the August Update on the 21st August.

I have now recieved a 2nd update today (Still dated 1st August) the size of this new update is 538 mb and includes Camera Stability Improvements.

UK (unlocked on 3 network)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2019Thank youYou're welcome :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2019UK (3 Network) Thank you

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2019Which country?UK (3 Network)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2019I haven't had any issues from my personal experience. Had updat... moreWhich country?

  • Anonymous

Wizy Mos , 09 Sep 2019Any Problem After August security update?I haven't had any issues from my personal experience. Had update since 21st August and I have no complaints.

  • Anonymous

Mikaii, 10 Sep 2019anyone know how to fix screen burn in ? If it's under warranty still take to service centre and Samsung should replace screen. There are apps that claim to help but they do tend to blast the screen with light so that it's not so noticable, so it's not exactly fixing really as the damage has been done. it's just trying to make the screen more evenly burned in. Well that's as I understand it and tbh I have never used so I will let others who have tried them to give you their opinion. But yeah, if still protected under warranty then approach Samsung.

Even after warranty if you have good Consumer Rights Protection in the country you reside you may have a claim beyond the warranty period and well worth looking into Consumer Rights and pursuing if protected by good Consumer Rights in your Country.... but no guarantees of success with this approach obviously.


E.g UK
Guarantees and warranties are a contract between you and the manufacturer, and the manufacturer must do whatever it says it will do in them. ... However, you still have rights under the Consumer Rights Act or Sale of Goods Act, even if your manufacturer'swarranty or guarantee&nb­sp;has expired, and retailers can't ignore this.

"A spokeswoman for the DTI says: "There is a common misunderstanding that the EU Directive requires a two-year guarantee to be given, but that is not the case. UK law in practice provides better protection for consumers than the two-year minimum required by the EU - consumers are able to pursue relevant claims for up to six years (five in Scotland)."

As I have said there are no guarantees of success with this angle and much will depend on your approach and knowledge of your rights and it also depends whether you are protected by good solid consumer rights within your country.

  • Mikaii

anyone know how to fix screen burn in ?

  • Wizy Mos

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2019Which countryUganda

  • Wizy Mos

Any Problem After August security update?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2019Thank youYou're welcome :) I'm in the UK

  • 46 xy

Which phone did you purchase after Galaxy s8 plus ?
I need a mammoth smartphone .

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2019This is normal as everyone does not receive updates at the same ... moreBtw i am from pakistan

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2019This is normal as everyone does not receive updates at the same ... moreThank you

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Sep 2019i didn't get any update yet why?This is normal as everyone does not receive updates at the same time. I've at times been a couple of months behind some users in the past. It can depend on your country or region or your carrier. I just so happened to get the update early this time but more often than not, many people receive the update before me. This is quite normal, I wouldn't worry about it :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Sep 2019470MB. Contains fixes for seven critical vulnerabilities in ... morei didn't get any update yet why?

  • Anonymous

Same king, 07 Sep 2019Ain't received it yet... S8+ FD. How much is the size? There are reports that some users are recieving a 2nd August update in the last 24 hours.. Some people were complaining of performance issues after the first update so I dont know if this update is connected to this.

Please note I have not encountered any performance issues myself since updating to August patch a couple of weeks ago. I dont know if everyone will receive a 2nd update and I also dont know if a 2nd update will be available to both the S8 and S8 Plus models either. I also dont know the size of this update either but just letting you and anyone out there that is interested know :)

E.g from user on reddit.

"Got a second August security update today and it fixed the performance issue. So far I didn't notice any battery life improvement but one thing I noticed is that there is a new boot animation! The samsung logo doesn't pulse anymore but the LED does"