Sony Xperia 1 IV
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 IV

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 4NG
  • 16 Jun 2022

n0-way, 15 Jun 2022Wow, great! Please provide some info : about SOC , thermal ... moreYes this is phone overheats so fast that it drops to 60% thermal throttling in 1 minute. Just read the review on GSMArena.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • x0k
    • 16 Jun 2022

    Anonymous, 16 Jun 2022I will buy when its price drops to 500, worth nothing more ... moreDrop price to $500? That will never happen. Maybe in 2 years you can find one for that price with a devastated battery and covered in scratches

      • n
      • n0-way
      • nDy
      • 16 Jun 2022

      AlexP, 16 Jun 2022It was wrong decision to return the perfect phone. I bough... moreI'm glad that it work out great for you! And no, I didn't made a mistake. Especially because now it's even cheeper to purchase this 1 mark 3. But I'm not sure what to do. Maybe I'll buy the 1 mark 4 because of the bigger battery, better screen brightness, better camera. But 1 mark 3 came with full box of goodies.. And not such a big difference between them... Still undecided. Waiting for further reviews.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • mZw
        • 16 Jun 2022

        I will buy when its price drops to 500, worth nothing more than that.

          • n
          • nona
          • tDQ
          • 16 Jun 2022

          77, 15 Jun 2022Majority still don't know about sony In many countr... moreHow many rich people buy xperia in those countries you mentioned? 99% of them avoid xperia.
          I lived in france for months, i did not see anyone use xperia. And i commuted a lot when i was there.

            • A
            • AlexP
            • rRU
            • 16 Jun 2022

            n0-way, 15 Jun 2022Negative, i'm 39 years old, i'm not lying! That&... moreIt was wrong decision to return the perfect phone.
            I bought Xperia 1 III my wife. She is so happy after Xperia 1. It was overheating in the beginning only. The phone is learning and battery care is working better and better in time. I had same problem with OnePlus 9 Pro, but in the beginning only. Even now my OnePlus 9 Pro can be overheated with camera use or using the phone outside ( no games or heavy apps). I use my phone for work outside (doing car inspection with camera in use).
            You should wait at least few weeks.

              atb, 15 Jun 2022Got my my Xperia 1Iv yesterdy the 14 june and i set it up a... moreWow, great! Please provide some info : about SOC , thermal situation, battery. Normal use! I want to buy it too, but i need to know if this one is still overheating like the 1 mark 3!? Thank you, and hope you will enjoy it for many years! Cheers!

                77, 15 Jun 2022I have no problems with mine, so how and hard too believe y... moreNegative, i'm 39 years old, i'm not lying! That's the true! i payed cash and buy it from Emag store when it first came up! The first units!. And after 2 days i returned because of the overheating problem ! [xperia 1 mark 3] I made the normal updates and startup setups, than watching some youtube videos,,,using a bit of the camera. Normal use, not gaming! And the phone became very hot! I was forced to return it as any normal person would do with an item that has problems right?, But now after the latest update that "downgrade the power of the processor , downcloacking/reducing its power" maybe yes, the phone isn't that much overheating. But what is the point of having such much power : processors and gpu if after 5,10 minutes the phone automatic throttle and became half the specifications?.. I want to buy it. i'm a sony ericsson , Sony fan and i have a big collection of SE and Xperia phones, but, i'm waiting to see detailed review of this sd gen 8 1 processor..especially the thermal tests! Cheers and stay safe!

                  • 7
                  • 77
                  • AMQ
                  • 15 Jun 2022

                  nona, 10 Jun 2022Well.. there are so many rich people still avoid buying xpe... moreMajority still don't know about sony

                  In many countries its not available

                  Sony Samsung Huawei iphones are well know in UK USA Europe Middle East

                    • 7
                    • 77
                    • AMQ
                    • 15 Jun 2022

                    n0-way, 15 Jun 2022That's why i returned my xperia 1 mark 3 in 2 days... ... moreI have no problems with mine, so how and hard too believe you. You're lying?

                      Arnold.P, 14 Jun 2022Exactly.they have to fix it only processor and increase fas... moreThat's why i returned my xperia 1 mark 3 in 2 days... i love the phone .. but way too hot.. overheathing! this sd 888 and sd 8 gen 1.. not so good on thermal status. only sd865 from xperia 1 mark 2 is good. I wonder,, should i buy that one?

                        • a
                        • atb
                        • 04a
                        • 15 Jun 2022

                        Got my my Xperia 1Iv yesterdy the 14 june and i set it up at same time updatet apps from the google play store and their was also a systemupdate which i downloaded may security patch and the phone did nt overheat at all this phone performance excellent the camera performance is also top notch did some videorekording 4 k and tok pictures wit the basic mode and also use the manual mode in the photo pro app and no isues here i think ifen if the Xperia 1IV is very expensive for what it is it is worth any penny it has everything what a propper flagships needs here you got the full package.

                          Desm, 13 Jun 2022I would actually choose this over the iphone 13 pro max if ... moreExactly.they have to fix it only processor and increase fast charging.overall is good phone.i have 1 mark 3 and it's good phone.just overheating almost all the time.thats the main issue

                            AlexP, 13 Jun 2022Your statement does not have any senseJust try comparing sensor sizes with other flagships.
                            3.5mm jack inside with dsee is great indeed, but using "just" external dac is not so impossible.

                              • D
                              • Desm
                              • tZj
                              • 13 Jun 2022

                              I would actually choose this over the iphone 13 pro max if they give a faster 65watt charging and may be a dimensity 8100 or 8100 Max.

                                • D
                                • Donnie Iris
                                • kEQ
                                • 13 Jun 2022

                                vrvly, 12 Jun 2022This phone basically lives on a jack. Same it is about came... moreJack this, bub

                                  • A
                                  • AlexP
                                  • k7k
                                  • 13 Jun 2022

                                  vrvly, 12 Jun 2022This phone basically lives on a jack. Same it is about came... moreYour statement does not have any sense

                                    This phone basically lives on a jack. Same it is about cameras. Then, why are sensor sizes so inferior to old/new phones at about 1/2 price of it?
                                    Jack cannot hold too much...

                                      • A
                                      • AlexP
                                      • k7k
                                      • 12 Jun 2022

                                      nona, 11 Jun 2022What is "chinese quality" ? All phone components... moreSounds like you talk about iPhone

                                        • n
                                        • nona
                                        • tDQ
                                        • 12 Jun 2022

                                        Alpha, 12 Jun 2022Do research before embarrasing yourself online... https:... moreOfcourse the brand is made in japan.
                                        But the screen and all other components are made in china/taiwan/korea. They use samsung's screen afaik.