Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-145854

Kevin, 09 Oct 2015Anyone here with this z5c experience overheating issue? I'm... moreYou really believe in that overheating shit things that samsung made in the first place to sell their chips better? The only devices that overheats are samsung devices.

  • veegee

Aspros, 09 Oct 2015I got it! The phone delivers without a headset, but with a ... morePl comment more on your experience handling it in the normal use. I am just waiting for its availablility in India or in the gulf countries to get it.

  • Anonymous

Kevin, 09 Oct 2015Anyone here with this z5c experience overheating issue? I'm... moreI have the oneplus 2 which uses the snapdragon 810 and I have had no issues with overheating at all and im a fairly heavy app user.

I got it! The phone delivers without a headset, but with a screen protector.
The plastic frame does indeed feel premium, ok not as premium as its metal siblings, but much better than other plastic ones. The screen protector Sony delivers is king a matish, so with the frost glass back, you dont have to worry about any greasy fingertips, in any of its surface. Stereo speakers give out vibrant, loud, but clear sound, even at maximum volume, the sound is not distorted, unlike earlier waterproof iterations. With earpieces, i ve tried out the iPhone ones and the sound enhacement is exceptional, i ve noticed tones and effects, like background phonetics, that i ve never perceived before in my favourite tracks.
The overall performance is spectacular, not only on benchmarks {always over 61k on antutu even with 30apps running in background) in games in particular, i ve tried the latest Nfs and RR3 and the framerate was stellar, with the graphics of course on the highest level.
The resolution helps such games to look even better.
The temperature rises a bit, after heavy gaming, but much less than i was used to with my G3,
The 810 is finally tempered!
The battery is simply good, much better than G3 but not extraordinary like it was with Z3c, its about the G2 levels.
I was mostly impressed by the contrast, comparing it to G3, it feels like the later has very washed out colors and i am sure that the Z5c has overdone it with saturation, but the huge advantage comes from high luminosity. Sony ever since the first Z was under fire for poor contrast and brightness and they made sure noone is going to complain about it again...
Today i will test out the camera and Gps performance. Feel free to ask any questions.

  • Kevin

Anyone here with this z5c experience overheating issue? I'm considering to get this phone in Yellow but when I heard Sony opted to go with Snapdragon 810 i was like darnn. I love everything about this phone except for the snapdragon 810 part.

  • P

AnonD-444807, 08 Oct 2015I read an article which predicted price for Z5 was USD 1000... moreBut don't compare it to iphone prices....iphones aren't the most expensive and they are actually some of the cheapest in terms of quality compared to other flagships...their phones cost much less to manufacture than a z5, an edge or a note 5 for example; yet they sell them for a premium price because they invest a lot in marketing to convince teenage girls that they offer premium handsets....

  • Henrik

AnonD-448830, 07 Oct 2015This awesome phone hasn't released in India yet. @Z5 Compa... moreI've had my Z5 Compact for a couple of days. No overheating so far :)

  • AnonD-444807

Greg, 26 Sep 2015Bro how u mean 1000 bucks ? Its about 600 euros on release ... moreI read an article which predicted price for Z5 was USD 1000, after the real price revealed , it is cheaper. But the price is still expensive as Iphone.

  • LJ407

Battery endurance test pls!
im afraid not so good as z3c...so sad.

  • AnonD-448830

This awesome phone hasn't released in India yet.
@Z5 Compact users from other countries.. has anyone encountered 'over'heating issue in z5c with continues 1 hr usage? (Not 4K recording)

  • Anonymous

regs, 05 Oct 2015there are no any facts. just baseless numbers. that's the l... moreThats the only one you can trust. The reviews are not biased. Just pure skill and facts. If you look at some other websites, some will tell S6 is the best, some 6s, while the rest will tell G4. Sites like CNET and other American websites are Apple biased. Phone arena Samsung biased. Atleast Dx0mark does not do biased reviews. They review JUST the camera.

  • infotech

Is this sony xperia z5 compact already available in the philippines?

  • KiD

How loud are the speakers ? Z3C was quite soft...

  • AnonD-269910

Hello all, with what kind of earbuds you are getting your Z5 compact?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2015Why no silver color from this size . very bad no silver col... moreI think they want to separate different generation, if you like silver you can choose the z3 compact white version.

  • Anonymous

regs, 05 Oct 2015ugly indeed. all colors. black is boring. white has white ... morethe z5 compact design very attract me especially the white version, it looks gorgeous with the xperia home screen. it also have the engraved XPERIA logo which looks nicer. I think other hand phone maker will follow the it.

  • AnonD-429807

regs, 05 Oct 2015ugly indeed. all colors. black is boring. white has white ... moreI'm a male and I think I like white because the front panel matches it color perfectly :) I don't see why a boxy phone like this looks ugly in my eyes. Most flagship design now has curvy edges which is too common for me.

  • Anonymous

regs, 05 Oct 2015there are no any facts. just baseless numbers. that's the l... morehow about this one?
https://recombu.com/mobile/article/sony-xperia-z5-camera-review-supertest-vs-s6-g4-moto-x-style

Mir, 03 Oct 2015and ugly too.ugly indeed. all colors. black is boring. white has white front panel, so exclusively for girls. yellow and coral are for blonds. they should have made white with black front panel, so it would be universal and not so boring as all-black that feels like $49 ultra cheap phone.

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2015Z5 camera has been already reviewed by Dx0mark, and that's ... morethere are no any facts. just baseless numbers. that's the last site i trust. or don't trust at all.